We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kalispell to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
PNW
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Average for Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nothing special but it was clean and easy location. We did not use it but the pool looked nice. Fenced grass area that was good for pets. A number of places to eat and a grocery store with in short walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    33
    13
    15
See reviews for
24
33
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the price it's a clean hotel and good for budget travellers. Has nice clean rooms and clean outdoor pool. Only complaint is when someone asks for a non-smoking room then honor that. They gave us a non-smoking room but once we opened the door you could tell the room was smoked in. Didn't help since one of us had asthma and the other smoke allergies. Good thing we stayed the night and we had medication. Also the bedding needs to be changed or updated, too many stains on the quilts and the blankets looked worn out. Because we stayed the night and were tired, we didn't fight for room change. All in all though....if the hotel offers non-smoking then MAKE sure they are 100% smoke free.

Room Tip: When you ask for a non-smoking room make sure that you get it. If you want a sunny room then ask as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were only in Kalispell one night before a flight and chose to stay here as opposed to $200 for a room elsewhere. I was hesitant when my boyfriend said he had reserved at a Motel 6 but when we got there I was plesantly suprised. The room was in need of an update, and the blankets were thin, but it was extremely clean. Check-in was fast and easy, parking was adequate (the Motel was fully booked the night we stayed), and when I asked at the front desk for extra pillows they got extras for me immediately. The only real con I can think of is when people would walk past our room we could hear their conversations clear as a bell, but since I only noticed it once it was not an issue. Would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Noise travels easily into the rooms so choose something a little away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you need a room last minute or if you're on a budget, Motel 6 may be your only choice. The other motels/hotels charge close to $200 a night during the summer and they fill up quickly. It is one of the farthest motels in Kalispell from the airport and Glacier National Park. The rooms I have been in have a queen size bed, a small TV, and a shower stall. Some rooms have a mini-fridge. There is a very small pool, a laundry room, and a room with an ice machine, some vending machines, and a microwave. The staff has always been very nice. I have stayed here a few times over the years, and I feel like the quality of the rooms have gone down. The bedding was full of hair (not mine), the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke, and the entire place just felt disgusting. Maybe I'm asking too much for a cheap motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked 2 nights at this Motel 6 during the long weekend (Aug 3-5) as most of the hotels were already booked and much overpriced as it is the peak summer season for the Flathead area.

We checked in without a problem, booking online through the Motel 6 website carried everything over, they only needed picture identification. I asked during check-in to have a quite room. The attendant said he would put us over the manager suite (208).

We entered the room, its quite dated, needs a little refresh, no coffee pot, fridge or safe. Just a Queen bed, Amazing A/C (best A/C we've had in a long time from a hotel), Small table and 2 chairs, and a mini Tv.

As other's post, bring your own shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, body wash. This is just a room with a bed. Its not bad as we spent our time at Glacier National Park and cruising around Whitefish/Kalispell, so we were only there in the late evening to sleep.

Bed was adequate, the pillows were hard and thin. The carpet could be cleaned better (Especially behind the bed....don't look).

Overall I would come back given the circumstances, its a good place for one or two nights just to sleep, if you don't spend alot of time in a room, this is more than enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

When I booked our 3 night stay in Kalispell it was either $72 a night at Motel 6 or $240ish at the only other hotel with vacancy. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed, nice new bathroom. The amount of money I saved over the three nights paid for all our golf while we were down in Kalispell. I would or sure stay at this Motel 6 again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

After 12 hours in the car we needed a place to sleep before heading to Glacier. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, even called a local restaurant for us to see how late they were open. Room was typical Motel 6 but since we were only there to sleep it worked out well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel 6
Kalispell Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.