We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, MT, United States
1 review
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was clean and in a quiet location. The pool and hot tub were in excellent condition. The cookies at check- in are delicious . Would stay there again. It was not that far from Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    96
    34
    19
    4
See reviews for
108
95
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Laarne, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Kalispell was the starting point of our visit to Glacier National Park. We were very please with the overall performance of this hotel. Spacious bedroom and bathroom with bedding of excellent quality. Quiet, although close to the main road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goessel, ks
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've never been to this area and learned quickly that hotel costs during the summer are absolutely off the chart - so I won't even address the ridiculous prices, this hotel certainly isn't the problem, tourist season is the issue. :)

The hotel is clean and well laid out, there's a shelf under the sink for storage that was very helpful. My a/c wasn't very effective but I arrived during a heat wave I think so I believe it's not normal. The staff, however, is absolutely OUTSTANDING!! I hope I get her name right but I believe it's Megan at the front desk that I dealt with the most often and she is literally a gem for this hotel!! She is awesome - very polite, remembers your name, knows your situation or what you're looking to do and can rattle of anything you need to know about the area. She made my whole visit to the area a thousand times better. THANK YOU Megan!!

My biggest complain about the hotel would be the front doors - very difficult to open a door with one hand while carrying luggage and I usually try to avoid hotels without automatic doors. This is a very minor issue though and one that others may not mind so definitely not a big problem for the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We just left the La Quinta this morning after spending two nights. This is a very nice La Quinta. The location isn't the greatest...safe, just not very scenic. However, everything that matters was perfect. We had a king suite with a separate living area with a kitchenette. The room was nicely furnished, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that you could open the window for fresh air. The customer service was great. There is always coffee in the breakfast room and cookies in the evening. The breakfast was fine; biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, muffins & bread and a few other things.

We enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend this La Quinta when visiting Kalispell.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

friendly staff. located close to restaurants, grocery stores, glacier park and flathead lake and there is even a waterpark attraction, your right in the middle of it all. this hotel has a good indoor pool and weight area open 24/7 with key card... and you can bring your DOG =) not in the pool but to the hotel... our trip to Glacier was great and staying at la quinta Kalispell was a great place to regroup and energize for the next days event. we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hot Town, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights while visiting the Flathead Lake area. It was a wonderful hotel to come "home" to after a day of fun. We really appreciated the hot drinks in the evening and cookies for snack! This hotel also served waffles with Omega 3 and whole grain. Very nice! The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very good stay, the manager Megan was very helpful! My reservation had me checking out a day earlier and my room key didn't work when I returned. My confirmation was still in my phone so I showed it to Megan and she corrected it, she made it good! Thanks Megan! The ice machine was down at the time of stay but no real problem, it was fixed by the day of departure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.