We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Goessel, ks
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've never been to this area and learned quickly that hotel costs during the summer are absolutely off the chart - so I won't even address the ridiculous prices, this hotel certainly isn't the problem, tourist season is the issue. :)

The hotel is clean and well laid out, there's a shelf under the sink for storage that was very helpful. My a/c wasn't very effective but I arrived during a heat wave I think so I believe it's not normal. The staff, however, is absolutely OUTSTANDING!! I hope I get her name right but I believe it's Megan at the front desk that I dealt with the most often and she is literally a gem for this hotel!! She is awesome - very polite, remembers your name, knows your situation or what you're looking to do and can rattle of anything you need to know about the area. She made my whole visit to the area a thousand times better. THANK YOU Megan!!

My biggest complain about the hotel would be the front doors - very difficult to open a door with one hand while carrying luggage and I usually try to avoid hotels without automatic doors. This is a very minor issue though and one that others may not mind so definitely not a big problem for the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    88
    33
    19
    4
See reviews for
95
90
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We just left the La Quinta this morning after spending two nights. This is a very nice La Quinta. The location isn't the greatest...safe, just not very scenic. However, everything that matters was perfect. We had a king suite with a separate living area with a kitchenette. The room was nicely furnished, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that you could open the window for fresh air. The customer service was great. There is always coffee in the breakfast room and cookies in the evening. The breakfast was fine; biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, muffins & bread and a few other things.

We enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend this La Quinta when visiting Kalispell.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

friendly staff. located close to restaurants, grocery stores, glacier park and flathead lake and there is even a waterpark attraction, your right in the middle of it all. this hotel has a good indoor pool and weight area open 24/7 with key card... and you can bring your DOG =) not in the pool but to the hotel... our trip to Glacier was great and staying at la quinta Kalispell was a great place to regroup and energize for the next days event. we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hot Town, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights while visiting the Flathead Lake area. It was a wonderful hotel to come "home" to after a day of fun. We really appreciated the hot drinks in the evening and cookies for snack! This hotel also served waffles with Omega 3 and whole grain. Very nice! The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very good stay, the manager Megan was very helpful! My reservation had me checking out a day earlier and my room key didn't work when I returned. My confirmation was still in my phone so I showed it to Megan and she corrected it, she made it good! Thanks Megan! The ice machine was down at the time of stay but no real problem, it was fixed by the day of departure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here our last night in Montana for the convenience of getting to the airport for an early morning flight. Missed the Inn the first time heading east on Hwy 2 as it is set sideways to the main road and back a block. It's east of Hwy 93. Rooms were nice and clean, but I agree pricey. We found most restaurants and motels in this area had higher prices probably due to their shorter tourist season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Arrived at La Quinta with a reservation. Went to the lobby where another customer stated that she had already waited 5 minutes and no one was at the counter. Soon after another customer arrived stating that 90 minutes earlier he had arrived and been told his room would be ready in 30 minutes. He gave the staff 90 minutes and his room was still not ready. We waited 15 more minutes before I called the desk number hoping someone somewhere would answer it. We waited another 15 minutes, while the cleaning staff laughed and talked in the laundry room with the door open (maybe they were working but no one even asked if we had been helped). After 30 minutes, I called the District Sales Manager's cell phone (the general Manager's card had no cell number listed), got her voicemail, and left her a message about our situation. With no call back, we cancelled our reservations (two nights) and drove to the Hilton where we were waited on immediately and got our two night room. I never received any call from the District Sales Manager. Would have expected a call from a sales manager the next day with an apology - never came. The desk clerk did show up after 30 minutes; her reason for not being available was that she was checking on which rooms had been cleaned. Probably not her fault. Maybe management should hire a second desk clerk or invest in a walkie talkie system.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.