We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Minute Ride to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Talladega, Alabama
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“10 Minute Ride to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here our last night in Montana for the convenience of getting to the airport for an early morning flight. Missed the Inn the first time heading east on Hwy 2 as it is set sideways to the main road and back a block. It's east of Hwy 93. Rooms were nice and clean, but I agree pricey. We found most restaurants and motels in this area had higher prices probably due to their shorter tourist season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    88
    33
    19
    4
See reviews for
94
90
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Arrived at La Quinta with a reservation. Went to the lobby where another customer stated that she had already waited 5 minutes and no one was at the counter. Soon after another customer arrived stating that 90 minutes earlier he had arrived and been told his room would be ready in 30 minutes. He gave the staff 90 minutes and his room was still not ready. We waited 15 more minutes before I called the desk number hoping someone somewhere would answer it. We waited another 15 minutes, while the cleaning staff laughed and talked in the laundry room with the door open (maybe they were working but no one even asked if we had been helped). After 30 minutes, I called the District Sales Manager's cell phone (the general Manager's card had no cell number listed), got her voicemail, and left her a message about our situation. With no call back, we cancelled our reservations (two nights) and drove to the Hilton where we were waited on immediately and got our two night room. I never received any call from the District Sales Manager. Would have expected a call from a sales manager the next day with an apology - never came. The desk clerk did show up after 30 minutes; her reason for not being available was that she was checking on which rooms had been cleaned. Probably not her fault. Maybe management should hire a second desk clerk or invest in a walkie talkie system.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Mel at front desk went out of her way to make our stay awsome. Wish the day shift was as good. Loved the pool . Biggest complaint is location kind of out of the way. We had a suite on second floor had a great layout

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel was fine. The price was to high for a nights stay. Good location as it was close to Glacier National Park. Close to an RV camping area. Lots of recreational lakes in the area. Beautiful scenery as always in Montana.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here two nights while visiting Glacier National Park. We have stayed at other LaQuinta hotels and this one had the same service as the others. Breakfast choices were good. Beds were comfortable. Although we didn't used to pool and whirlpool, they looked clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights over a weekend at the Inn and had a great experience. The kids loved the pool. I was in town for business and the meeting room at the facility was perfect for my group's needs including a screen for our presentation that was easy to hook up. I appreciated how friendly and accommodating the staff were.
We were traveling with 3 young children and appreciated the in-room amenities such as a fridge, microwave and free wi-fi! Thank you!

Room Tip: We were on the third room and did have some noise from the rooms beside us the second night especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desmoines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We loved the staff, our room and the pool was great for our grand children. The only problem was the location is so far away from downtown. Otherwise we had a great stay. The rooms are spacious and quiet and we had the pool all to ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.