We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - time for a few specific renos though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    106
    41
    19
    7
See reviews for
118
104
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Bed was wonderful, quiet, serene. Hot tub and pool were awesome. We liked the fact that there sink area was separate from the toilet area. There's also a nice little sink in the room next to the desk which was very helpful too. Nice elevator too, remember, the main floor where the lobby is located is on two, not one! :)

Room Tip: Rooms come with fridge and microwave. Also there's a nice sink in both the bathroom area and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We always stay at la Quinta hotel. Very clean, good service. Love this place. Reservation screwed up my room rate but upon check in front desk fixed it quickly. We enjoyed swimming pool, breakfast, comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here were pretty good sized and even had a small wet bar sink in the room. It was quiet and beds comfortable. Breakfast was just average. The location was next to a recycling center which was loud and the smell of diesel fuel came in the breakfast room because they had the windows open. I thought the price of $153 was pretty high for this chain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were driving from Missoula to Kalispell. We stopped along the way sightseeing so it was a little late when we arrived. The hotel attendants were prompt and quick to get us checked in. We had a very comfortable room and enjoyed a good night's sleep. We decided to eat breakfast out as we were doing more sightseeing. Checkout was a breeze. We have stayed at LaQuinta in NC before and will do so again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the king size bed room which was very comfortable and slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a one night stay here in August as we were flying out of Kalispell and were not impressed at all, especially since we paid $142 through Priceline which I felt was very high through a third party site. I paid half that for a better hotel in MIssoula the year prior.

They do not have a shuttle to and from the airport, which would have been handy for us as we had to pay $50 to park at the airport for the week (again, the Missoula hotel had provided this service for free). The hotel had a very strong smell of pesticide in the hallway outside of our room when we returned in the evening so I'm not sure what they had sprayed for. The hotel is also way out on the highway towards West Glacier and not near anything so we had to drive everywhere for eating/shopping. The front desk staff seemed less than happy to take care of our requests. The free breakfast wasn't great either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Room nice, beds comfortable, place clean. Disappointed there were no eggs or sausage, but muffins were good. Outside flowers were not taken care of and there was a salvage yard on the other side of the fence.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#2 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.