We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick stay over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Columbia City IN
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stay over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here were pretty good sized and even had a small wet bar sink in the room. It was quiet and beds comfortable. Breakfast was just average. The location was next to a recycling center which was loud and the smell of diesel fuel came in the breakfast room because they had the windows open. I thought the price of $153 was pretty high for this chain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    84
    31
    19
    4
See reviews for
90
85
18
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eden, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were driving from Missoula to Kalispell. We stopped along the way sightseeing so it was a little late when we arrived. The hotel attendants were prompt and quick to get us checked in. We had a very comfortable room and enjoyed a good night's sleep. We decided to eat breakfast out as we were doing more sightseeing. Checkout was a breeze. We have stayed at LaQuinta in NC before and will do so again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the king size bed room which was very comfortable and slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a one night stay here in August as we were flying out of Kalispell and were not impressed at all, especially since we paid $142 through Priceline which I felt was very high through a third party site. I paid half that for a better hotel in MIssoula the year prior.

They do not have a shuttle to and from the airport, which would have been handy for us as we had to pay $50 to park at the airport for the week (again, the Missoula hotel had provided this service for free). The hotel had a very strong smell of pesticide in the hallway outside of our room when we returned in the evening so I'm not sure what they had sprayed for. The hotel is also way out on the highway towards West Glacier and not near anything so we had to drive everywhere for eating/shopping. The front desk staff seemed less than happy to take care of our requests. The free breakfast wasn't great either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Room nice, beds comfortable, place clean. Disappointed there were no eggs or sausage, but muffins were good. Outside flowers were not taken care of and there was a salvage yard on the other side of the fence.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We actually accidentally drove past at first. Hotel is located in between what looked like a recycling place and a car dealership. I read in previous review that the noise from the recycling place can be bothersome and to request a 3rd floor room in the rear. Upon checking in I saw why. The walk-in level from the front is actually the 2nd floor. If you are on first floor your window is even with the ground and would lack privacy. I was given the room I requested and had residential homes out my window. I didn't notice noise to be an issue for us.

Hallway carpets were wore and dirty.

Very large pool and hot tub; dirty bandaid by hot tub and candy wrappers laying in window sill, 2 safety lights in pool area were burnt out.

Room was big, bathroom very small. Beds comfortable. Corner plastic protector on wall was broke and hanging off. Large hole in tub the size of a golf ball that was patched with something-my kids were freaked out by it.

Check in and check out went smoothly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property and letting us know about the things that we need to improve on. It is guests like you that we depend on to make every guests stay a great one. Thank you so much for your help. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope it will be in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here on our last night after spending several days in Glacier National Park. It's about 30 mins from GNP so not convenient to stay here if going to the park every day, but a nice stopover if you're on your way to or from GNP. The staff was friently and rooms are modern, clean and spacious. They also have a microwave and fridge. They have a 24hr pool and workout room. At 7pm they serve hot cookies. In the morning they have a great breakfast with make-your-own waffles among other continental breakfast items. Checkout isn't until 1pm so we didn't have to rush in the morning. We had a little trouble with the wifi system but eventually got it to work. The location is convenient to the main road but there is a car dealership on one side of the hotel and a recycling facility just in front, so not the most picturesque. Overall a nice place to stay but I only gave it 4 *'s because of the price. If you're looking for something to do in the evening there is a great movie theater about 10 mins away just off route 93 - the Cinemark Signature Stadium 14. Modern, large screen, stadium seating, great sound system and low ticket prices. Nothing like this around where we live.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.