We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Room nice, beds comfortable, place clean. Disappointed there were no eggs or sausage, but muffins were good. Outside flowers were not taken care of and there was a salvage yard on the other side of the fence.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    69
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
79
74
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We actually accidentally drove past at first. Hotel is located in between what looked like a recycling place and a car dealership. I read in previous review that the noise from the recycling place can be bothersome and to request a 3rd floor room in the rear. Upon checking in I saw why. The walk-in level from the front is actually the 2nd floor. If you are on first floor your window is even with the ground and would lack privacy. I was given the room I requested and had residential homes out my window. I didn't notice noise to be an issue for us.

Hallway carpets were wore and dirty.

Very large pool and hot tub; dirty bandaid by hot tub and candy wrappers laying in window sill, 2 safety lights in pool area were burnt out.

Room was big, bathroom very small. Beds comfortable. Corner plastic protector on wall was broke and hanging off. Large hole in tub the size of a golf ball that was patched with something-my kids were freaked out by it.

Check in and check out went smoothly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property and letting us know about the things that we need to improve on. It is guests like you that we depend on to make every guests stay a great one. Thank you so much for your help. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope it will be in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here on our last night after spending several days in Glacier National Park. It's about 30 mins from GNP so not convenient to stay here if going to the park every day, but a nice stopover if you're on your way to or from GNP. The staff was friently and rooms are modern, clean and spacious. They also have a microwave and fridge. They have a 24hr pool and workout room. At 7pm they serve hot cookies. In the morning they have a great breakfast with make-your-own waffles among other continental breakfast items. Checkout isn't until 1pm so we didn't have to rush in the morning. We had a little trouble with the wifi system but eventually got it to work. The location is convenient to the main road but there is a car dealership on one side of the hotel and a recycling facility just in front, so not the most picturesque. Overall a nice place to stay but I only gave it 4 *'s because of the price. If you're looking for something to do in the evening there is a great movie theater about 10 mins away just off route 93 - the Cinemark Signature Stadium 14. Modern, large screen, stadium seating, great sound system and low ticket prices. Nothing like this around where we live.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here before flying out after spending 10 days in Glacier. The place was clean, great breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again when heading back to Glacier on our last night. A little pricy but great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there because it was close to the airport. I have never stayed at a LaQuinta Inn before. There were 4 of us in the room. it had 3 queen beds and we had plenty of room. Everything was clean and modern. We checked in with no problems. We checked in about 1 a.m. and checked out about 10 a.m. it was a good place for us to stay because our flight was so late. No frills but we just needed a place to spend the night.
It is too far to drive every day to GNP.

Room Tip: We just took the room they gave us. it was on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.