We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here on our last night after spending several days in Glacier National Park. It's about 30 mins from GNP so not convenient to stay here if going to the park every day, but a nice stopover if you're on your way to or from GNP. The staff was friently and rooms are modern, clean and spacious. They also have a microwave and fridge. They have a 24hr pool and workout room. At 7pm they serve hot cookies. In the morning they have a great breakfast with make-your-own waffles among other continental breakfast items. Checkout isn't until 1pm so we didn't have to rush in the morning. We had a little trouble with the wifi system but eventually got it to work. The location is convenient to the main road but there is a car dealership on one side of the hotel and a recycling facility just in front, so not the most picturesque. Overall a nice place to stay but I only gave it 4 *'s because of the price. If you're looking for something to do in the evening there is a great movie theater about 10 mins away just off route 93 - the Cinemark Signature Stadium 14. Modern, large screen, stadium seating, great sound system and low ticket prices. Nothing like this around where we live.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    69
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
79
74
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here before flying out after spending 10 days in Glacier. The place was clean, great breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again when heading back to Glacier on our last night. A little pricy but great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there because it was close to the airport. I have never stayed at a LaQuinta Inn before. There were 4 of us in the room. it had 3 queen beds and we had plenty of room. Everything was clean and modern. We checked in with no problems. We checked in about 1 a.m. and checked out about 10 a.m. it was a good place for us to stay because our flight was so late. No frills but we just needed a place to spend the night.
It is too far to drive every day to GNP.

Room Tip: We just took the room they gave us. it was on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Selected this hotel for a short visit to Glacier National Park. The hotel is not terribly convenient to the park, but I thought it looked good in Tripadvisor reviews. The property is fairly new; unfortunately it backs up to a local recycling facility, which starts making noise around 7AM. The rooms are suites, with a separate living room/kitchen area and separate bedroom. Lots of space. Unfortunately, the only HVAC is a thru-wall unit in the bedroom, so the living area can get very warm and there is no effective way to cool it (there's a fan which has little effect). There is a real kitchen, which would be useful for an extended stay. Rooms are clean and nicely done, and beds are very comfortable. Staff was helpful. The breakfast was disappointing; only hot choice was biscuits and gravy (do people really eat that stuff?) and the only protein was hard-boiled eggs. Not even English muffins. At this price point (rooms were expensive, but it's prime tourist season) I expected better breakfast options. Internet reception was spotty. In summary, a nice place, but with some shortcomings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.