We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pearl of Kalispell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Lethbridge Alberta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Pearl of Kalispell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We travelled to Kalispell for a two day mini holiday on May 6 & 7th. We took in shopping, dining and a little touring. Travelled south a few miles to Bigfork at Flathead lake as well ( a very neat tourist area with great little art stores and restaurants in well kept older buildings ).
We were very impressed with the La Quinta hotel. The most friendly staff coupled with the cleanest rooms and comfortable beds made it a great stay in Kalispell. Breakfast was included and consisted of waffles, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, toast, muffins, boiled eggs and biscuits with gravy. To top it off fresh baked cookies were served in the lobby at 7 in the evening. What more could one ask for?
The hotel also has an indoor pool and a small gym. The location is a little to the east of downtown as you drive in on Highway 2 from Columbia Falls. Appleby's is a good restaurant across the street from the hotel.
We would not hesitate to stay at the La Quinta again and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    27
    14
    4
See reviews for
83
80
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We go to Kalispell 2 or 3 times a year to shop and take a break from home. Its been a couple years since we stayed at La Quinta. We generally book through Hotwire or Priceline and ended up booking La Quinta this time. Our stay was nice and without incident. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet (top floor back side of property). I slept well both nights which is generally unusual for me in a hotel environment. Breakfeast is more than adequate for most appetites. The pool and hot tub was likely better than most places I have stayed in Kalispell. The property looks new, reasonable fresh in appearance. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were on our way to Eureka Mt. to pick up 2 Basset Hounds from a rescue shelter the next morning. We needed something to cover the back of our SUV. We asked at the dest if the hotel had any old sheets or blankets. The gentleman at the desk said he would check and later he found me and had 2 sheets for me. He went the extra mile to help us out. Hotels like this one are hard to find. I know we will be staying there from now on when we are in Kalispell. The hotel was beyond our expectations. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It is clean, well appointed, and had all the necessary amenities we needed. The breakfast was also top notch. La Quinta hotels are pet friendly as well. I will reccomend this property to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who values cleanliness, excellent customer service and appreciates the overall experience of a great stay. I have stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a great stay. This is probably the best service and stay I've had a hotel in ages if not ever all things considered. Usually I can find at least one or two things that detract from my stay at a hotel, but not here. Great staff from check in to check out, great facilities, great breakfast, great room,, Awesome job!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am pleased with my stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites Kalispell.
The Hotel is convenient to all highways and area attractions.
This hotel is pet-friendly though you wouldn't know it unless you noted the dog-walking in the vicinity.
The continental breakfast was nice and the breakfast area is comfortable and was clean. The local newspaper was available in the breakfast area. Hot waffles, Coffee, cereal, yogurt, toast and fresh fruit were also available.
The indoor pool and spa are great. The beds are very comfortable.

Overall - I am pleased with the quality of the rooms and the value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.