We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, here's what you need to know.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent, here's what you need to know.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed with my family over a weekend. This is a 3 floor building with the lobby on the 200 floor, the 100-level rooms are below ground with half-sized windows. Rooms are a good size with microwave and mini fridge. Heating/AC unit is a bit noisy, but we just turned down the heat a bit for the night. The breakfast is standard budget hotel stuff - cereal, muffins, bread, boiled eggs, and waffles. The pool is fairly small, with a largish hot tub. Nothing special, but fun enough for kids.

Important stuff: The rooms on the front side of the hotel (even numbers) are floodlit at night. Even with blackout curtains, avoid the 100-level rooms on the ground floor, since the lights will be strongest. Avoid room 112 - it's right below the breakfast room. Luckily, the desk clerk spotted that it had been assigned to us and moved us to another.

Room Tip: Request an odd numbered room, at the back of the hotel away from the floodlit front. There is a recy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    105
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
117
103
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really top-notch! In a slightly odd location, but a very quiet area, the La Q inn is perfectly located for travel in the upper Flathead Valley. Staff is VERY helpful and facilities are updated and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very comfortable beds and large room to spread out luggage. Pet friendly and wonderfully friendly staff at front desk. Room was in excellent shape and the location was within 1/2 mile of grocery store and about 1 1/2 miles from the heart of downtown Kalispell. We would love to stay here again in the future and highly recommend Kalispell's La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here mostly based on the positive reviews I read... and I was disappointed. The room was nice but the set up of our king suite was odd and made the room feel weird. The soundproofing was lacking and the couch was so close to the door that it felt like we were watching TV in the hallway. The bathroom was poorly laid out and they cheaped out on the tub surround as it had no shelves, which wasn't really a big deal but kind of inconvenient. There was mold on the bottom of the shower curtain and behind the tap at the sink. Part of the reason we stayed at this hotel was the comments about how great the breakfast was. Free breakfast really cuts down on the cost of traveling and we were extremely disappointed. We ended up just having coffee and going elsewhere to eat, which made the cost of the room not worth it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked a room for March 6th and arrived expecting a basic room. A place to sleep after shopping and dinner out. Ha! Right away we loved the weloming feel of this place. It has a very warm and comfortable lobby with big cozy couches and chairs and a big open stairway. Then, we were greeted by a very kind (also very welcoming) young man at the desk. Then, we were upgraded (no extra charge) while we were chatting and checking in and without asking. The room was huge but still cozy AND had a separate room with a jacuzzi tub (and 2nd TV AND a 2 way fireplace) in it! The king size bed was soooo comfortable! What an unexpected treat, I'm not sure why we were lucky enough to receive this gift but we sure appreciated it! Thank you so much, we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

As always, this is a great place to stay when in Kalispell. The hotel is nicely maintained and very homey feeling. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The location is a little off of the beaten path, but it is well worth it as it is quiet . There is a recycling facility next door, but unless you sleep durring the day it should not bother you.

The beds are very comfortable with plenty of warm covers, the rooms are spacious, and the the mini-suites are great if you are going to be there for a few days - they have a fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker, dishes, and a dishwasher.

Room Tip: There really are not any bad rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#2 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.