We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms & Great Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable Rooms & Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in January 2013. Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel. The lobby was clean and welcoming, the front desk attendant was very nice, and the hotel had cookies for us when we arrived at 9pm! The room was comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be that it took a really really long time for the water to get hot in the shower. The breakfast in the morning was awesome... coffee, hot chocolate, tea, juice, eggs, toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. For the price we paid, it was well worth it. I will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    67
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
74
73
17
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Genesee, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went to visit new born grandson and family...accomodations were excellent
Didn't arrive till !0 pm cookies and coffee were waiting and room was spotless
Great work out room and wifi and pool was clean and they let my family use the swimming pool and gave us all towels to dry and then more cookies

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhartvale
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. Clean rooms, good location, friendly staff, awesome breakfast! We would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a value priced accommodation. We had a basement room which was a bit noisy from the rooms above so we would suggest booking an upper floor room. The free breakfast included waffles, coffee, fruit, yogurt, cereal, porridge, biscuits, gravy, and a large selection of bread and pastries.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've stayed here before. Got a good price on Priceline. Almost everyone we saw here had at least one dog. Most had 2+. So, outside the door was a bit gross with lots of yellow snow. Breakfast was a 7. Had flat screen hd. Mild in shower.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stay at LaQuiantas whenever we travel when they are available and we stay at this LaQuainta on a regular basis as we have doctors visits and shopping to do in Kalispell.

The rooms are excellent, well designed and clean.

The staff is above average friendly and helpful, whether it be the cleaning maids or maintenance people.

The breakfast is excellent. Complimentary newspaper and evening cookies at front desk is a nice thing.

The spa, swimming pool and exercise rooms are nice with towels at pool area.

A special thank you to Megan Anderson Castitllo for her helpful and caring service.

We gladly recomment this motel/hotel to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask the friendly front desk as they have always served us well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Everything about my stay was good. The people were very friendly, made us feel welcome. I will book again.. Beds in the rooms were mostly sleepytime for us. Grandkids who came to visit us while we were at the La Quinta Inn were made to feel welcome. Pool area was a hit while it's snowing... Cookies are welcome in the evenings, with coffee, tea, plus Cocoa....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.