We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Trout Creek, Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Consistantly Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stay at LaQuiantas whenever we travel when they are available and we stay at this LaQuainta on a regular basis as we have doctors visits and shopping to do in Kalispell.

The rooms are excellent, well designed and clean.

The staff is above average friendly and helpful, whether it be the cleaning maids or maintenance people.

The breakfast is excellent. Complimentary newspaper and evening cookies at front desk is a nice thing.

The spa, swimming pool and exercise rooms are nice with towels at pool area.

A special thank you to Megan Anderson Castitllo for her helpful and caring service.

We gladly recomment this motel/hotel to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask the friendly front desk as they have always served us well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    82
    31
    18
    4
See reviews for
87
84
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Globe, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Everything about my stay was good. The people were very friendly, made us feel welcome. I will book again.. Beds in the rooms were mostly sleepytime for us. Grandkids who came to visit us while we were at the La Quinta Inn were made to feel welcome. Pool area was a hit while it's snowing... Cookies are welcome in the evenings, with coffee, tea, plus Cocoa....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Customer Service #1! Home away from home.

Out of all of the La Quinta’s I stay in across the Southwest, Kalispell’s La Quinta’s Inn and Suites takes the cake. My daughter’s family stayed here for many days after losing their home to a fire. The staff went overboard to spoil the kids and make sure everyone was comfortable. Today, after flying for over twelve hours, I arrived a day early. The accommodations I booked were not available, but “Harold” upgraded me to a SUITE and honored my king price. I felt like a king! Stay in Kalispell’s La Quinta’s Inn & Suites and you’ll never be disappointed. The staff are cordial and helpful. The building and grounds are clean and well-maintained including the pool and hot tub. Sparkling-clean Jacuzzi! The beds are exquisite! When compared with prices and facilities at other hotels in Kalispell, La Quinta offers the best value on the mountain.

Room Tip: Mention any national groups you are a member of. They offer many discounts...and tell them you heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stay here quite often for work. The staff is excellent and rooms are always clean and fresh. Check in is quick. Location is not out of the way, but off the main path, so it is nice and quiet. Lots of resturants nearby and shopping.

Room Tip: Get a king suite, nice to relax on a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.