We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A true home away from home, where you are always #1."” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"A true home away from home, where you are always #1."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Customer Service #1! Home away from home.

Out of all of the La Quinta’s I stay in across the Southwest, Kalispell’s La Quinta’s Inn and Suites takes the cake. My daughter’s family stayed here for many days after losing their home to a fire. The staff went overboard to spoil the kids and make sure everyone was comfortable. Today, after flying for over twelve hours, I arrived a day early. The accommodations I booked were not available, but “Harold” upgraded me to a SUITE and honored my king price. I felt like a king! Stay in Kalispell’s La Quinta’s Inn & Suites and you’ll never be disappointed. The staff are cordial and helpful. The building and grounds are clean and well-maintained including the pool and hot tub. Sparkling-clean Jacuzzi! The beds are exquisite! When compared with prices and facilities at other hotels in Kalispell, La Quinta offers the best value on the mountain.

Room Tip: Mention any national groups you are a member of. They offer many discounts...and tell them you heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    69
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
79
74
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stay here quite often for work. The staff is excellent and rooms are always clean and fresh. Check in is quick. Location is not out of the way, but off the main path, so it is nice and quiet. Lots of resturants nearby and shopping.

Room Tip: Get a king suite, nice to relax on a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed on thanksgiving weekend and was really bummed out. Had kids and family with us, and the hot tub and pool were both very dirty, and the hot tub was actually very cold. I as well as other guests complained and it took till the next day before maint. finally turned the heat up. Rooms were ok, nothing fancy, and guest service was not as good as I was expecting. Furnace would not stay at one temp, just an awful experience, I will be staying elsewhere next time. The housekeepers were very friendly and that was the best part of the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed for most of the month of Nov 2012.Wonderful sweet people, Extremely Clean, located in a good place, beds are wonderful! You just couldn't ask for a more friendly, clean well managed hotel. I just can't say enough about the wonderful staff! Its home away from home! Megan, Kitty, Harold and all the housekeepers and maintenance make you feel like your family!!! Thank you All for a Wonderful stay You are all the sweetest:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.