We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OmNomNom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Highway 93, Kalispell, MT
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 143 Restaurants in Kalispell
Cuisines: American
Description: I don't see this in your Five Guys list, but it is the same chain. It has probably been open a year or less, as the shopping center is new. It is right near Best Buy and Wal Mart,on the east side of highway 93 north of Kalispell about 3 miles. Lowes is directly opposite on the west side of the highway
Restaurant details
Description: I don't see this in your Five Guys list, but it is the same chain. It has probably been open a year or less, as the shopping center is new. It is right near Best Buy and Wal Mart,on the east side of highway 93 north of Kalispell about 3 miles. Lowes is directly opposite on the west side of the highway
Kalispell, MT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OmNomNom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Five Guy's offers a tasty and large burger for a reasonable price. Variety of toppings available, all free, and their cajun seasoning for the fries is delicious! The serving sizes on fries are massive... a large easily accomodates two to three people unless you're truly a bottomless fry pit! Burgers can be messy, and sometimes a little greasey, but it all depends on which toppings you choose, but who's really looking for a diet friendly experience when ordering a large burger anyway?! Free peanuts are provided in open boxes in the dining area. Service is usually quick and always friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Greassy Gut Bomb !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great location, just down the road from Kalispell Medical Center. Go ahead, order a double heart attack sodium bomb with cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The fries were very disappointing. Soggy and not appetizing so most were left on my plate. I have had better hot dogs at Costco. Our party seemed to enjoy their burgers but I was not hungry enough to wade into a big bun and hamburger. I saved myself for better dining elsewhere. I do not understand the attraction of this place having been taken there twice now by family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really overrated and cooks must be dyslexic!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We took our three grandchildren out for dinner. Out of five burgers, three were not dressed as ordered.

They said they would redo the three burgers but only brought two replacements. By this time all of the remaining burgers were cold.

The french fries which seem to be their claim to fame were soggy with old grease and inedible.

We allowed the two older girls to dispense their soft drinks, they chose root beer. They said it tasted funny and it turned out they only got soda. I asked the attendant if they could put syrup on the line and was told they were out and wouldn't have any until tomorrow. Why on earth would they not label the head as out?

All in all the food wasn't good and the rock music was much too loud. When I asked if they could turn it down they advised that they already had done so.

Nobody came over to apologize for the erroneous order.

I will not return to this chain!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet for a good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Although its a franchise, Five Guys does good burgers. Located on Hwy 93 heading towards Whitefish, you can figure on spending about $10 for a double cheeseburger, drink, and more fries than one person could possibly eat alone. So although its not cheap (at least by Montana standards), it is pretty good, and like other franchise restaurants, you know exactly what you'll find each time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.