We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate RV Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Pines RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalispell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Pines RV Park
1850 Mt Highway 35, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adequate RV Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Restroom facilities were clean and adequate. Stayed 1 night in one spot and had to move to a second spot for next night since we had no reservations. The lots are very small and there is a lot of noise from the highway. It was very shady. They directed us to the spaces and helped with the turning but we were very nervous about the tight space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
12
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Every review is spot on ( except the good one ). TIGHT TIGHT turns and tiny spaces. Be prepared to ask your neighbor to move so you can leave your spot. Owner is very rude. He is the one that rides around all day on a little electric bicycle watching you to make sure you arent doing anything against the rules. There is a campground across the street from this place that is great, too bad they were full and I had to settle in this dump.

Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The sites are extremely small and very noisy. Although no fireworks were allowed, people were in the parking lot doing fireworks until 3 am. There were 4 showers, and 6 toilets that were clean. The owners are not very friendly. If you can fit your camper on the site, a one night stand might work. We camped in a 32 ft. camper.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The park is situated next to a highway and it's difficult to sleep at night because of the road noise, the campsites are not maintained and very close together. our fire pit was unusable because it was in the middle of 3 trees (2 feet away from the pit). There are no tents allowed either. This is not a family friendly place. The owner opens the swimming pool whenever he feels like it and closes it at 6 pm every night. There is no loud behavior allowed in the swimming pool. That's just about the park. The owner is EXTREMELY RUDE, unfriendly and should probably look for another line of business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Owner BERRY was very rude. Made you feel unwelcome. Have visited this establishment twice with different family members and on both occasions felt unwelcome and scrutinized. Slots were close together said there was a pool but lots of rescritions fire pit set right int the middle of 3 trees any one wanna say fire hazzard.will not recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

First of all 35% percent of the sites here are permanent summer residents, very uneven, not maintained. The highway beside it is so loud it does disturb your sleep. No tenting allowed bedside your RV. Picnic tables are crap,not maintained. Children aren’t allowed to jump or splash in the pool or the park owner comes over and threatens to kick them out, we also weren't allowed to use the pool mid day because the owner had dumped chemicals into the pool at like1:00, why not do that at night? sites are small and congested, firepits are useless. The staff is very rude and disrespectful.This place is your last choice I would hope. Recommend the Whitefish KOA if you want some hospitality and a pool you can actually play in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 17ft hybrid trailer. While many of the bigger rig owners complain that the sites are too small, we found our site met our needs well. The host was friendly enough and gave us tips on getting to and from Glacier National Park.

The bathrooms, pool, and laundry area were kept very clean. We weren't too happy about the communal locker room style shower, and the shower heads had low pressure.

Noise from the nearby highway was noticeable but not a deal breaker for us as our site was near the office/amenities block. However some sites are located right next to the highway and would likely be very noisy.

Don't expect much by way of extras at this RV park. Its main advantage is its proximity to Glacier National Park, Kalispell, and Flathead Lake.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glacier Pines RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Pines RV Park

Address: 1850 Mt Highway 35, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty lodging in Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Pines RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glacier Pines RV Park to your Saves list