We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Ridge Suites

Glacier Ridge Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glacier Ridge Suites to your Saves list
Glacier Ridge Suites
281 1st Avenue WN, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I was in Kalispell a few weeks ago on a camping trip to Glacier. Of course, Delta lost my bag with all my camping gear, so we scrambled to find somewhere to stay for a night while we waited. We were recommended this place, and boy were we lucky! The owner was nice and friendly. The room was large with a bedroom, living room, and kitchen. I could have stayed here for a week comfortably. The bed was huge and everything nice, clean, and private. Great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you crave privacy and space, this is the perfect little vacation apartment for you.
After having been cramped in small hotels all week, it was a huge relief to have some breathing room.
The layout is as follows: you enter into a living room that is nicely appointed, a full kitchen with big fridge, microwave, sink and oven to the side, cabinets above filled with kitchenware. Behind the door is a nice sized bedroom with an ensuite bathroom.

Everything is beautifully decorated and very clean.

the owners were very accommodating, couldn't be nicer. The only drawback is that it is not a regular hotel, these are apartments on top of a store near a major shopping area in Kalispell, so you could hear the traffic at night. (we brought a sound machine which drowned out the noise).

Otherwise....absolutely perfect. Best place we stayed in during our 9 day trip in Montana.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at Glacier Ridge Suites for 2 nights. It was the cleanest place I've ever stayed in. All the bedding was wonderful - I slept like a baby. I loved everything about the suite and Kent was very helpful with directions to restauranats and other places to go. The location is within walking distance of anything and everything in town you would possibly need. I was amazed at how quiet it was being in town...didn't hear any road or human noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband need to be in nearby Whitefish for his job & we needed a place to stay for a month. The suites were a perfect option for us. Very nice with a small kitchen/dining/living room area,separate bedroom & bathroom. They are furnished well & decorated nicely. They owners are very pleasant & the price was good.
This would also be ideal if you would like to visit Glacier National Park & surrounding areas for a week & not dine out every meal or just feel like home away from home.
I would defiantly stay here again & I'll recommend it to family & friends visiting the area

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My stay at the Glacier Ridge Suites was really comfortable. The entire suite was clean and nice. I would recommend this place to anyone and for the price you get so much more then just a hotel room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient with access to Restaurants and Shopping close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I often stay here when I am traveling for business. The suites are clean, quiet and VERY comfortable. It truly feels like a home away from home. The bed is comfy and cozy. I am a light sleeper and did not hear the traffic. I highly recommend Glacier Ridge Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glacier Ridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Ridge Suites

Address: 281 1st Avenue WN, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury suites and old fashioned service. Spacious suites feature down comforters on luxurious king beds and gourmet kitchens. The Glacier artwork, leather furniture, warm wood, tile & granite finishes have guests saying, ‘Wow’! We pride ourselves on pristine rooms, personal attention and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Glacier Ridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Ridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.