We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Stay 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins

Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins
Save
You added Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins to your Saves list
9125 US Highway 2 East, Hungry Horse, MT 59919   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Summer Stay 2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent a few days here in the summer. The campground itself its very well maintained. However it is close to the highway and the railway tracks so it was quite noisy. They offer wifi to most sites, however the one we were in did not get it at all. Very clean facilites! The reason I give it an average rating is simply because of noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    1
    5
    11
See reviews for
22
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was disappointed to read the reviews for this campground. It was just exactly what my husband and I were looking for – we can’t rate it highly enough. Yes, the rules are strict. If you have a rambunctious family, yappy dogs, or want to party - you will be happy going elsewhere. There is no off leash area. If you want to enjoy nature and like a clean facility, then this is the place to camp.

The sites in the campground are well treed - giving you that camping in the forest feeling. The sites that are fully serviced are a bit closer together and they do have wifi, but the sites that offer water and electricity (no sewer) offer more privacy and more trees. They are out of the wifi range, but you can always take your laptop over to the fish pond and use the internet if you need to. The showers are immaculately clean - no matter what time of the day or night you use them. The staff were wonderful. I emailed them for reservations explaining that I had limited mobility due to knee surgery and wondered if they had a nice flat spot that was quiet. We were given the best spot we've ever had in a campground. The ground was perfectly even and maintained. We had great privacy, and plenty of room for our motor home with two slides. The staff were awesome!! I highly recommend this campground. All of the older couples in the campground thought it was a real find.

Room Tip: This campground is for those that want peace and quiet. If you want to party or have a noisy group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Never again, I booked a wekk at Mountain Meadows in the beginning of March and asked for something private and away from the road since I would have 1.5 year old and a 7 month pregnant wife. I even called after I recieved the confirmation to ensure she had booked exactly what we wanted.
When we arrived she had us right beside the road, I asked if we could get a refund if we decided it was too loud. The older lady at the desk was terribly rude and told us right off, essentially there would be no refund under any circumstances and that was the site I had period.
She was terrible, I spoke with my neighbour and they had the exact same experience with the same lady.
Also this place has no where for animals or children, it is not family oriented to say the least.
The campground was in well kept, but the atmosphere was horrible, the lady at the front completely ruined our vacation.
I would not reccomend it, or ever return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Mountain Meadow R.V.park at Hungry Horse Montana was very disappointing.The amenities offered sound great on paper but are lacking in real life. For example they offer a fully stocked fishing pond and free fishing-attractive for the children.When you get there the rules make it impossible to catch one of the hand fed fish.no bait and if by some miracle you catch one it costs 60 cents per inch to keep it(never saw one catch in a week from anyone).They feed while you fish and stir them up -then close the pond 10 minutes later. Campsites are described as spacious but a 30ft r.v. with slides has no room for the awning between trees in many of the sites. We booked full hook ups but were given only power and water with no explanation even tho the paperwork showed full. The staff were for the most part rude and were more concerned with nitpicking about rules than whether the guests enjoyed the stay. If they don't like people why be in that business? This spot is geard towards retirees with no personality and a general dislike of people. If thats you- book now. Otherwise all families and anyone who wants to enjoy the stay -run the other way.
WiFi was offered but was sketchy at best. If you rely on internet while away from home -be aware. One positive is: the facilities were clean and the area was well treed.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We arrived in July to find that our reservation was taken incorrectly by Sue. She was quick to blame it on us. They didn't have space available to accommodate our RV so we stayed at KOA down the road, (which by the way is AWESOME! Paved roads, tons of trees, friendly staff, wonderful activities. Much closer to the entrance to Glacier.) We asked them to cancel our reservation, which Sue said she did as we stood by and watched. When we arrived home, there was no credit issued to our credit card. We called to ask them for the credit and they hung up on us and blocked our calls! This is no way to run a business. They for sure do NOT have the "customer 1st motto". Campground is unpaved roads, very dirty and dusty.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins

Address: 9125 US Highway 2 East, Hungry Horse, MT 59919
Location: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins Hungry Horse, Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Meadow RV Park & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.