We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Helena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Helena to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Helena
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Clean, safe and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Run of the mill Fairfield Inn. Very clean, organized and well trained staff. Hot tub was under renovation and the rooms seemed well insulated from hearing your neighbors. Breakfast was a mail of hot and cold foods. Within walking distance of other restaurants and the Capitol. It is a great value for the dollar, but would have stayed closer to town the next trip in something more upscale.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
26
23
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife is an employee of Marriott so we reserved a room at this hotel when we traveled to Helena, expecting the great service we experience at other hotels in the Marriott chain. We arrived at 3:00, the check in time listed on our reservation. The front desk person said the room wasn't ready and because we had a pet we couldn't wait in the lobby. After being told to "deal with it" from the front desk person we asked for manager and were told that the manager was out for the day, so we called the corporate number and made a complaint after which a housekeeper told other employees that "there's a guy in the lobby being a [--]". So after 45 minutes of hassling with trying to get into our room while my kids, wife, and dog sat in running car in 90+ degree heat we called another hotel that was happy to give us a room and even gave a discounted rate when learning of our trouble!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldeagle82, Manager at Fairfield Inn Helena, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please delete this comment as the guest never stayed here. They had an employee discount of $35.00 and wouldn't give us the time to clean the room on a busy Summer day!

They called their property to complain and called Marriott to complain - we tried to get their room cleaned as quick as we could which they should have understood being an employee.

Thank you

Jeff Kurtz, CHA
General Manager
Helena Fairfield Inn & Suites
ffi.gm@bresnan.net
(406) 449-9944 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've stayed at many Fairfiled Inns across the country and this was one of the top ones. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. The room was clean and had sufficient space for my needs. I did not get a chance to sample the breakfast as I had a very early morning flight. But when I got to the lobby at 4:30, a member of the staff told me she had just made fresh coffee, and I could help myself to some pastries or muffins that were in the kitchen area. Thanks! I had stayed at a Fairfield Inn in Great Falls the night before, and although that one was good, this was definitely a cut above.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
729 reviews 729 reviews
339 hotel reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here one night on business. It was decent--a fairly standard Fairfield Inn. My room was small, but had a chair, reasonably comfortable bed, flat-screen TV, and small desk. Everything was clean and in working order. Decor was pleasant. Internet was free and reasonably speedy. Room could have used a new clock radio and a new coffee maker (the current one had seen some better days and the in-room coffee I made in the morning was spit-out bad).

It seemed like an older Fairfield Inn property, but looks like it had been renovated with new carpet, etc. Lobby was fairly small. I didn't use the complimentary breakfast. The fitness center wasn't much, but it did have a couple of treadmills...enough for a decent workout.

The service upon check-out was very pleasant. I can't say the same of check-in. The woman was sitting at the desk, reading, and she was definitely more interested in getting back to her book than helping me. Didn't welcome me as a Marriott Rewards elite member, didn't ask if I had any questions--just basically took my name, told me to initial here, and gave me a key.

I'd go back, but I'd also look at other options in Helena, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Checked in and the gentleman at the desk did not look at me once. No friendly greeting or recognition at all. He totally ignored me when I entered later that evening. In the morning I asked for cold water in the breakfast area and was told by the front desk that they only had hot water. A quiet girl at the desk picked up the empty water pitcher and returned it with ice water. Nice to see one friendly person there. Tried a cup of tea but the water was only luke warm (no hot water there) The fruit was too brown and mushy, the tea cool so I went out for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Not bad, no complaints. Good price and everything I would expect from a Fairfield Inn. Just be careful when you drive into the parking lot, take the second entrance because the first may scrape the bottom of your car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for two nights along with two co-workers. We each had our own room. I dropped a razor on the bathroom floor. When I bent down to get it, I had the misfortune of looking at the wall under the sink. It was very dirty. If it had ever been cleaned, it had obviously been a long time previously. Also, when I got in the shower, I noticed a couple of hairs left on the soap rack.

Although I thought that was disgusting, it was tame compared to the experience of one of my co-workers. When he checked in, he noticed that there was vomit on the bedspread. He was so tired, that he slept there anyway (I wouldn't have). When he told the desk clerk later, he said that person responded that it was probably just food. I thought that even if that was the case, that was a very poor response.

The next day I asked him if they had gotten his bedspread issue fixed. He said that they did not.

I suspect that the Marriott people would be in shock if they did a cleanliness check at this particular hotel. You can be assured that I will be staying elsewhere my next trip to Helena.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Helena

Address: 2150 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Fairfield Helena
Helena Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.