We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jorgenson's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Only issue I had was the heater fan in the lounge area of my 3rd floor suite was shaking pretty bad. Wasn't a big deal since there was another heater in the bedroom area and a door between the two.,......................................................................................................................Excuse all the periods but there is a stupid rule that reviews must be at least 200 characters.............................................

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    89
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
64
54
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Eagle, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had a excellent stay the staff was great and the personal in the resturant was greatfully appreciated The rooms were very clean the breakfast was great the service all the way around was wondwerful and i would be willing to stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was comfortable and quiet. Not fancy but nice. Front Desk people were great and even had coffee for me at 3:30 in the morning when the lady night clerk found out I got up really early. I was doing work at 5 AM and coming back for awesome breakfasts and service at 9:00 AM. Since I stayed there for 3 weeks I got great overall feel. The motel also had a deal with an extremely nice fitness center which had huge pool for guests. That was awesome! The machines to work out on were amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was in Helena for a work project and stayed two nights at Jorgenson's. Very reasonable rate, particularly since breakfast is included in the price. The motel is located right in town and handy to state offices, shopping, etc. The staff were very friendly, the motel well cared for, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was ample, and the kitchen knows how to scramble an egg well. The pillows were a bit lumpy and overly firm, but that is a minor gripe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Marie, MT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were in Helena for business conference. Our room turned out to be a suite and we were thrilled. The desk clerks were super helpful. Our only complaint was with the café. As usual they did not have enough waiters on duty when the influx of people came for breakfast prior to meetings. The one person was frazzled but managed to remain pleasant. They made up for it at the banquet.

Room Tip: Corner room has a nice view of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

What a nice surprise! I had booked a triple room, but wasn't really paying attention to what that meant. It was four of us and a baby, so the little adjoining room turned out to be really great! It was cheaper than the other local hotels had advertised for two queen beds! My husband got to watch the game, and the baby got to watch her cartoons. The complimentary breakfast was great! Way better than most chain hotels continental breakfasts. We also got a pass to the local gym to use the pool since theirs is under construction. The gym was very nice and accomadating! Very impressed, will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

After an 11 hour drive we were happy to find that this hotel was easy to find and had easy off/on routes to the freeway. The front desk was efficient and helpful. I had made a note of the internet rate but did not book in advance. I was quoted a much higher rate initially but when I mentioned the Internet rate it was instantly given to me. We had a good meal in the hotel restaurant that evening. The room was good and quiet and we had a good sleep. They provide hotel guests with a hot breakfast in the restaurant, which was a very good start to our next leg of the trip..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#6 Business Hotel in Helena
#7 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.