We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jorgenson's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our last stop in a family vacation ... two adults and four kiddies including our 11month old ... We got the 3-double bed room which was just perfect for our family. The checking in was great, Edwina was very informational. The restaurant had a good dinner, but we especially loved the free hot breakfast, which was more food than we could eat. We will definitely stay there again, if we get back to Helena.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Glad you liked the room and the breakfast. Edwina is a great asset to our front desk and loves telling people about Helena and things to do! We will be improving our 3-bed rooms to offer queen beds here in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    78
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
62
48
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in the older building where all the double rooms are on the second floor, and there's no elevator if you can't climb stairs. While clean, they're in need of remodelling. They are cramped, the beds uncomfortably hard, they have no place for your luggage, the hangers are directly above the coffee area. The A/C blows up behind the curtains if closed and does not circulate unless curtains are open. The internet does not work in that building, the tv remote did not work and had duct tape on the battery cover. You get what you pay for. On the plus side, in-room coffee is delicious (Seattle's Best) and make big cups. The breakfast is phenomenal. Desk staff vary greatly in their care and concern about the issues. Some are great, others don't care.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are working on improving the rooms in our West Building, but in the meantime, we will continue to offer them at a great discount compared to other hotels in town. I'm sorry the WiFi wasn't working - we've fixed it. And, there is no excuse for the condition of the remote control. It has been replaced and I've talked to our housekeeping staff to be less "MacGyver-ish" with things! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Taking the yearly motorcycle hotel trip and had the misfortune of staying here. Checked in at around 430pm and was looking forward to a cool dip in the pool. Well things didn;t go as planned strike one found out that the pool was 10 blocks away as Jorgensons one was out of service, Strike two checked into room and the a/c was not on and when we turned it on no cold air came out walked down to desk clerk and was informed that they had alot of rooms were the units had frozen up and to put it on low and it would return to normal. Foul ball - asked if there was a good micro-brew close by and if we could get a ride there the desk had Stephanie give us a ride. She was great friendly and hard working was still mowing grass at 9pm. Even volunteered to come pick us up. Strike three came back from dinner and the a/c was still not working. Went down to desk and was told there were no more double rooms but they could move us to a single and give us a roll away. Well the option was roll away or no a/c we took the room expecting a price of a single to be charged but no charged full price - enough said

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm sorry for your experience. I respect your opinion, although it is quite subjective given that when you walked-in without a reservation and asked about rooms and our pool, it was explained to you that our pool was out of service, but we offered free access to the Capital City Health Club and free shuttle service to get you there. You still chose to book the room.
We did have some of our A/C units acting up, but we also had nearly a dozen rooms with 2 double beds in our West Building available (all have A/C units), you chose the single queen and a roll-away. And, finally, you were offered a discounted rate for rooms with either 1 or 2 beds, so your comment about being charged more is not accurate. We also didn't charge you for the roll-away. We will continue to offer great rooms, great service and great value - I'm sorry that you didn't address any of these concerns with our staff before you posted your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

They are remodeling the older portion and offer lower rates there. Upon check in, I was upgraded to,the newer portion. I didn't discover until later that the rate was substantially increased, too, despite assurances that the price would be the same. The breakfast is better than chain hotel continental breakfasts (except the Hampton Inns that feature hot buffets). The bed is rock hard.

I wish that I'd been in the older section. It isn't so close to the train tracks. Trains blare in the middle of the night. Ask to be on the south end.

The room was surprisingly not so clean. The bathroom had someone else's hair in the tub. The bedcovers had an obviously and offensive fresh stain that would be obvious to any maid. The smoke detector was hanging open with the battery set to the side. Probably woke someone. Again, no excuse for not noticing.

The staff was friendly. They offer a chocolate upon checkin to encourage you to buy their big box. There are a number of other hotels around. I'll try a different one next time, away from the railroad lines.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I've tried to find your reservation to offer you a refund of any difference in price - we don't offer upgrades and then charge you more. So I'm sorry about that. If you are in the north facing rooms, I'm sure the train horn can be heard - although, you're the first to note it in a long time. And finally, I will continue to promote better and more observant housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronceverte, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first time in Helena, and I'm so glad I found Jorgenson's on the internet. Value for the money could not be beat by the usual chain motels. Breakfast choices in the restaurant were excellent, and quite a surprise upon registering.

Room Tip: Although rooms in west building are supposed to be non-smoking, not all guests obey this rule. So u...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stay at Jorgenson's Inn most every time we are in Helena to visit family and friends. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well priced. If a concern is uncovered, management responds quickly and appropriately. The complimentary hot breakfast in their respected restaurant cinches the deal every time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Your review exemplifies the things we strive to be and offer. Glad that your room was clean and comfortable with a great breakfast. I try to make sure that guests know I will take care of issues immediately and fairly. So glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at Jorgenson's while in Helena for business. I was able to work in the hotel and connect to WiFi which was just recently installed. Breakfast was warm and made to order. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave., Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#6 Family Hotel in Helena
#6 Business Hotel in Helena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.