We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Helena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Helena to your Saves list
Days Inn Helena
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2001 Prospect Avenue, Helena, MT 59601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

The service was wonderful and the fron desk clerks where very helpful. Helped on finding a good place to eat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    131
    38
    17
    5
See reviews for
83
93
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

After reading the previous reviews we hasitated to enter the Days Inn but reservations were made some months back. Our experience was completlely different, the staff was friendly and helpfull, the room was comfortable and clean, the shower was hot, the internet worked well, the excercise room was ok, the room was not noisy and the "cook to order" breakfast was a nice change from the usual continental breakfast. The location is easy to find with dining choices nearby. Maybe it is different in the colder months but we recomment this hotel for an overnight stay, it is not a resort but a good choice for a night..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a good experience with our Days Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Helena. Thank you again, and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

So we drove all day long this night we stayed here and we were so tired.! We got to the hotel around 7 or 8 pm and tried to sleep around 9 pm but we just couldn't. The heater in the room was one of those old heaters were water pops when it gets cold or something. So i'd fall asleep for about 5 mins and then all of a sudden BANG!!! Im not talking a little bang either. This happened about every 5 mins.! Also the walls are paper thin! There was people staying in the next room and we can here them having a normal tone conversation! The service at the front desk was also terrible.! AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF WE DIDN'T GET A REFUND!!! (we checked out at about 11pm)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I had stayed here before & enjoyed the hotel. In the 2 years since my last stay, it's gone downhill. My room had only been vacuumed in the main traffic areas - around the table & beds it was filthy. WI-FI service was horrible - slow and kept crashing. The breakfast is really good & "Free", but I would suggest getting a cheaper hotel (this cost me $90 for a weeknight in October!) and then buying breakfast at a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Clean, comfortable room, pet friendly hotel. Nice area for pets to go outside with bags supplied and garbage can. Staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities good. The free breakfast was great. You got to choose 2 eggs, pancakes and/or hashbrowns, toast, and one meat. Also all of the usual breakfast fare was there. They had a cook who would make your breakfast to order. VERY NICE!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Me and my young daughter recently found ourselves taking an unplanned trip to Montana, when we got close to our destination I made some calls around to local hotels in the area, and based on the rate and location, chose the Days Inn. This was a pretty stressful trip but the moment we walked in the front door we felt right at home and at ease. The staff was incredibly helpful and made the check-in process quick and easy! They even served my daughter an evening snack, which came in handy after being in the car all day. The rooms were clean, quiet and the beds were so comfortable! The highlight of our trip had to be the breakfast, everything you would expect to have right at home and it was hot and ready to go just as early as we were. I don't travel too often and as I had mentioned this was a last minute arrangement but I know that I will never stay anywhere else but at a Days Inn, as long as they all are as affordable, clean and come with a staff as good as the one in Helena! Thanks you guys for making a stressful trip one that I will remember for a long time to come!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Staring with unfriendly checkin to being woken up by loud banging on the room door by housekeeping, staff at the Days Inn (Helena Montana) did not impress me. When my key wouldn't work, staff said it should have worked but reissued another key that did work. Nice free breakfast with choice of pancakes/waffles, eggs, taters, toast and meat as well as juices and coffee. Lots of free parking outside (but not in front of room). At $80 a night with AAA savings, I probably could have got a better room somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Helena

Address: 2001 Prospect Avenue, Helena, MT 59601
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#8 Family Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helena Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.