We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On Broadway

On Broadway
106 E Broadway St, Helena, MT 59601-4232
406-443-1929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 141 Restaurants in Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food and music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice Italian restaurant that had live music playing. The food was good; recommend basil pasta or lasagne. Basil pasta was the families favorite. Short wait for a table; popular spot highly recommended by locals.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    46
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We eat here every time we go to Helena. The food is excellent. Be sure to start your meal with the Salmon Dip. They do not take reservations so get there early or expect to have a wait to get seated, but the food is worth it.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon MA, USA
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
“Food was good - but too noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

For a high end restaurant I did not expect to have to have to shout to be heard by the waitress or my spouse. We got there around 7:30. The place was packed, with a line outside. After a 20 minute wait, we were seated in the middle of the restaurant. There was a small group playing music but we could not hear them even though we were only 30 feet away. Just too much crowd noise.

Food was good. Service was a bit slow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
523 helpful votes 523 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We met friends at On Broadway while visiting Helena. The service was exceptional and the meal delicious. They do not take reservations, so be prepared to wait as it is extremely busy. But the wait is definitely worth while.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a town Helena's size, this is an awesome restaurant. The mussels were flown in today, the pasta handmade at the restaurant, and local draft beer/wine specials available. It was a great meal in a lovely old building.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Broadway also viewed

 

Been to On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.