We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee`s

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee`s
1212 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59601
406-449-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 138 Restaurants in Helena
Price range: $21 - $30
Restaurant details
Lethbridge Alberta
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Good Meal and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ate on a busy Sunday night, got seated quickly, drink order came right away. We both ordered the blacken Talapia, Very nice flavour and priced right. Portions were good, nice to see not over loading a plate and over eating.. we always stop at an Applebees when we are near one, Cant go wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We have never had a bad meal at Applebee's.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Everyone at the table loved the pretzel breadsticks and beer cheddar cheese dip asan appetizer. We had the bourbon street shrimp and chicken, the Cajun chicken pasta, and the chicken portobello from the 2 for $20 menu.
The service was very good as always at Applebee's. We will return and we will always get the pretzel breadsticks and beer cheddar cheese dip

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a great place to eat with reasonable prices. I usually find something to eat on the menu I like. The menu seems to change from time to time so once in a while my husband's favorite dish (smothered chicken) is not on the menu, and then they will bring it back. They have a variety of foods for every taste. The service is good. Had a good time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
2 reviews
“Great Supper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

great service and quick meals. We picked the 20$ menu plus a side dish. The waitress was quick to respond to my drink request as there was no pop taste just club soda. I am glad we came at the right time as it was getting pretty busy around supper time

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena, mt
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Salty salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Their dishes are all too salty. I was there and ordered a chicken, pear walnut salad and it was seasoned with this salty stuff. Eww. Too much salt used in all their dishes. Plus the service was slow, if you only have 1 hour for lunch don't plan on getting back to work on time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee`s also viewed

 

Been to Applebee`s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee`s, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.