We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Staff and Hotel Accomodations"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Great Northern Blvd, Helena, MT 59601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Billings, Montana
1 review
“"Excellent Staff and Hotel Accomodations"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have attended several workshops at the Great Northern Hotel and have stayed there as well. The staff has been extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The bed are very comfortable and it was very quiet. There are many businesses in the area and they are easy to walk to. I would stay there again! They do a great job!
Brenda R

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Brenda R - Your comments are such a pleasure to read! We take great pride in our hotel and our staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for other readers! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    84
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
123
86
17
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great place to hang your hat when in Helena. Have stayed there previously and will always come back. Class act. Great breakfast. Restaurant next door has pretty good food albeit a little on the pricey side for my taste.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Jerry B - we will welcome you back at any time. It is a delight to have your comments and to hear you enjoyed your stay. You can hang your hat here anytime! Thank you! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Montana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is the third GFWC meeting we've held at the Great Northern and we are already planning #4. It is a great place for conferences and the staff has always been very accommodating and helpful. The sales staff and meetings and conventions managers are wonderful to work with, that is why we keep coming back. I have been involved in the planning of 2 of the meetings we've had there and would highly recommend them to anyone planning a conference or workshop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Vurnie - thank you for your kind words! Your group has been a pleasure to have here at the Great Northern and we hope you will continue to return! It is positive groups like yours that energizes the staff to keep our best foot forward! We hope to see you again! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and has a great staff. They serve a wonderful, variety of hot and cold items for breakfast. I have always had excellent stays at this hotel and recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you Lori C! We believe we have a proven track record with our guests in providing friendly, excellent service and accommodations. All our guest feedback is important to us, so thank you for taking the time to leave a review! See you next time. Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I felt the front desk lady staff were unfriendly and rude. I was shorted towels and ran out of tissues, the front desk did not answer my phone calls and upon any approach of the desk they acted quite busy and important in regards to a providing a service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Karen, I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. This is not a normal experience for our guests. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can look into them and address them. We hope you will give us another try should you be in Helena again. Marti Bara, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

First time at a Best Western hotel. The bed was great. Internet was fast. Breakfast offered the usual...if you wanted something different, there is a creperie next door. Restaurants and movie theater within walking distance. Took the airport shuttle which was very easy. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and description of your great stay! The Great Northern Town Center has much to offer our guests in our great community! We hope you will continue to consider Best Westerns in your future travel plans. Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to downtown Helena, Last Chance Gulch and Carroll College. The free breakfast buffet was excellent. Wonderful gym. Great place to stay for both families and couples. Wonderful shops and restaurants all in walking distance from the hotel. Staff were very helpful and nice. The rooms were very nice with lots of extra touches. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana406, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Your comments are great! Thank you! We have gotten to know many Carroll College families - who have often times had multiple children attending and continue to stay with us. We are proud to be supporters of Carroll and appreciate the impact that Carroll College and their students make in our community. We look forward seeing you again in the future! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel

Address: 835 Great Northern Blvd, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Helena
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Great Northern Town Center area of the historic downtown Helena. Near restaurants, retail shops, Great Northern Carousel & Ice Cream Company, movie theater Exploration Works Museum. Full service convention center for your important business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helena
Helena Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.