We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Helena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Great Northern Blvd, Helena, MT 59601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Helena
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Helena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is spotless. Rooms are very spacious and neat.
I has a King studio, opening directly on the indoor pool.
Definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - I do hope you have an opportunity to come see us again! Trip Advisor is a great way to get the word out for others - we apprecate you taking the time to share with other! Hope you enjoyed Montana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    84
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
123
86
17
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helena, MT
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Attended a conference at this hotel for business. It was wonderful. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great food, great location. We use this hotel on a regular basis for our firm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBara, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you so much for adding a comment on Trip Advisor! We are very proud of our staff and our property - we greatly appreciate your patronage over the years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Was there for a meeting of about 75 people from different states. The staff went out of there way to make sure our stay was good. My room was clean and spacious. It was on the second floor above h entrance, It was shown in the pic of the exterior of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get one of the upper floors if you can. the lower level was pretty basic. In a good location but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBara, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you! Those "curved rooms" are great - especially for families! So pleased you enjoyed your stay - we hope you have an opportunity to return to Helena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia,Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

There were a lot of things that were very good about this hotel, perhaps the most noticable feature were the 10 foot ceilings on the third floor, an interesting change from most other hotels. The hotel name hints towards a railway theme that is carried throughout the property, including an operating model train over the front desk and vintage railroad photos in the rooms, hallways and common spaces The location is very good, the hotel is designed into a modern open mall with both office space and retaIl sales, there is good parking behind the hotel and across the street with a free permit from the desk. It's very refreshing to see some good old fashioned attention to detail, shower curtain with a railway logo, extra high bathroom counters (36"?), umbrella in the room for those walks on rainy days. very good quality room darkening curtains and no plastic, paper or styrofoam in the breakfast area where they provide fresh local ingredients. A very nice place to spend a night or a week.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBara, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you - thank you! I received your comment card mentioning you would post on Trip Advisor - we sure apprecate your positive comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

A good hotel, stayed there for 4 nights. Having the restaurant close by was great. The bed was a bit uncomfortable for my wife, but I found it good. The only bad part was, we requested extra pillows and they didn't come and had to ask again the next day to finally get them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBara, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor and for letting us know where we can make improvements - we want to make each guests' experience great, and your feedback will help. We hope you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREAT FALLS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My stay at the Best Western Great Northern is always an enjoyable experience. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the accommodations excellent. They are well equipped to handle business travelers with high-speed Internet access, space in the rooms to work, and a business center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBara, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Julie - thanks so much for your comments - they are greatly apprecated. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Clean, quiet and offered all of the accommodations any business traveler could want or need. The friendliness of the staff was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBara, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel

Address: 835 Great Northern Blvd, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#1 Business Hotel in Helena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Great Northern Town Center area of the historic downtown Helena. Near restaurants, retail shops, Great Northern Carousel & Ice Cream Company, movie theater Exploration Works Museum. Full service convention center for your important business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helena
Helena Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.