We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benny's Bistro

Benny's Bistro
108 E 6th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-5033
406-443-0105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Helena
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nipawin, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent food. Unique, scrumptious flavours. Beautiful presentation. Staff friendly. Best place we ate on a long road trip from Canada to California.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch in Helena, Montana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Benny's is a great spot for lunch - both tasty and with a slightly eclectic (in the best possible way) menu. We particularly like Benny's for lunch, but it is terrific for dinner as well.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Specials truly Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I return again and again to Benny's and we always enjoy this unique dining experience. The seafood special last Friday was excellent and the wine splash was a perfect pairing.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WORST STEAK EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife had her worst steak ever here a few years ago. We haven't returned. A while back some friends also had a steak and it hasn't changed - thin, tough, and full of gristle. Lackluster service, overrated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Montana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lively and warm with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've been here three times and have enjoyed every meal. I have been really well looked after by the staff. The atmosphere last week, when it was -11 outside and snowing, was warm and inviting. The place was full, yet the service was fast and the food (I had the salad and soup special) tasty and unusual.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Benny's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benny's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.