We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Helena to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Helena
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2007 North Oakes, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coaldale, Alberta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised for the value! We were coming in to spend one night and then catch a very early flight. Because our flight was at 5:00 am, the breakfast was not yet being served. They made us up a bag breakfast and then shuttled us to the airport. By 10:00, we know our plane was not going to be leaving, because of machanical problems, so we called the hotel for a ride back to our van. They gave us breakfast, that was amazing, and then shuttled us back to the air port to leave at 2:00 pm. The plane never left that day, so they came back again for us and put us up for one more night and then shuttled us back to the air port the next morning,one more time. When our plane came in, 10 days latter, they picked us up and took us to our van. Amazing service!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful in every way. We were so disappointed in not being able to catch our flight to Orlando and missing 1 1/2 days at Disney, but the service we recieved and the very clean and well maintained facility made up for our miss fortune. I can not say enough good about the Wingate. This is the first time I have ever sent a review, but I felt that I needed to tell people about our experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    172
    51
    16
    5
See reviews for
151
110
25
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was our second stay at the Wingate Helena this year and this is still a fine house and a recommended stay. The service by every employee ( front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, food service, etc) is routinely upbeat and professional. The maintenance and housekeeping were spot on. The offerings make the Wingate a very good value: rack rates are competitive, many services are complementary ( full breakfast, morning paper, wireless internet (thank you), local calling, shuttle service, Monday- Thursday evening entree in the breakfast room, business center) and an indoor pool and spa with a small exercise room. The rooms are good sized, appropriately decorated with a flat screen TV ( and lots of channels) a refer, microwave and very good coffee service. Our downside this trip was an overly firm bed ( at least for our taste) and a north east corner room that was noisier than was our previous room reducing our sleep quality. And one of our usual preferences are heavy weight, full size bath sheets- the smaller, medium weight towel offered are not our favorite ( but they did supply a lot of them). Wingate Helena is fine house- we would return in the future.

Room Tip: The great location also has a draw back in the rooms on the east end- the proxity to I-15 and the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Nice but found plastic wrapper under a chair and so I know it had not been vacuumed well. We had a dog with us that could smell other dogs and so I would suggest a thorough shampooing of the carpets in that room. Lots of stains on the carpet. So it must of been their pet room.
The breakfast had many choices. Cookies at night. Friendly staff. Don't know if I'd stay there again. Not in that room for sure. Right across from the elevator motors. Noisy. Could hear everything people said walking down the hall. Bed was comfy. Have stayed in nicer Wingates.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHospitality, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for this review of our hotel. It's guest's like you who make our job easier. I have gone over this information with my housekeeping staff who take their quality assurance very seriously. As you mentioned, we do take pets and we assign them to certain rooms. As a result of your comments, we have gone through and make a thorough cleaning of all pet rooms and we have scheduled the carpets to be shampooed. I'm glad you like the cookies and I hope you'll be back soon. Thanks again! Michele Steele GM Wingate by Wyndham of Helena, Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena, mt
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a newer hotel in Helena. Very nice, great front desk staff, had everything ready for us. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite. Huge room with micro and fridge, big tv in the living room and bedroom. Bedding and linens were wonderful. Huge walk in two head shower and jacuzzi tub for two. Nice tiled bathroom & everything spotlessly clean. It was very quiet and easy on and off I-15. The free hot breakfast was great and there's several restaurants nearby as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd number room, even though the hotel is back from the main drag it might be even quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Staying here was a special treat for both of us. It's a beautiful, well kept hotel.
Reception was pleasant and helpful.
Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. High end ameneties in bathroom. White linens on beds and in bathroom. Beds and pillows excellent quality.
The hotel is located in a quiet area so we slept peacefully.
For breakfast there was a huge variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. Very nicely laid out and tasty.
We highly recommend this Wingate Hotel

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have stayed four nights at the Wingate in Helena in the last year, and am still happy with this really good premium motel. The rooms are large and comfortable, the breakfast is great, and the facilities are first class. They have moved to glass cups and glasses for breakfast. I would like to see them move to plates and real cutlery too, which would be “greener” for the environment. Although the I-15 is right there, the building is quiet, and it is easy to get a good rest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

A very nice room, and a nice staff. The breakfast was good (of it's type) and the hotel was clean and modern. There was a bit of problem with the keys not working, but the staff fixed them right away. There was an eathernet connection in the room (also wi-fi) and they had their own connecting cord, which doesn't always happen, it was nice and speedy.
If I had any complaint, and it seems to be a common one for me, I think hotels should invest in nicer pillows, not that it was bad, just not as good as it could have been.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena

Address: 2007 North Oakes, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.