We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest a weary body” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Missoula, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to rest a weary body”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is very nice to stay, very clean!!! The staff...oh the staff!! Most wonderful people I have met on my many travels!! Thank you all for everything!! When I come to Helena, which will be a lot for my job; I will be staying here for sure!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    49
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
54
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Staff very friendly upon check in. Room was clean, bed very comfortable, with good pillows. Great breakfast, plenty of choice. Pet friendly, good area to walk the dog. Great location, close to the highway with good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We booked this place the night before we stayed here, over the phone with La Quinta directly and requested a quiet room. Have to say there were no problems which was nice. We were just passing through and the place itself was very convenient and clean.

When we went to check in to our twin room we were sent to a room that wasnt ready (at 8pm at night). The girl on the desk told us she was on her own and that it would take her 10/15mins to get ready. She then came back to say it would take her longer so she offered us a different room. Unfortunately it was right by the lift and reception desk and too noisy so in fairness to her she offered us two rooms instead. They were on different floors but we didnt mind. The rooms themselves were large, clean and we had absolutely no complaints. All of this was took about 15mins so we were happy with how it was dealt with.

The breakfast the next day was all you could want. Check out was fine although there was a little confusion over having two rooms instead of one.Soon sorted out though. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Staff was very friendly upon check-in and when we called to request a crib for our infant. The room was modern, beds were comfortable. There were many good options for breakfast, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, cereal (hot or cold) fruit and juices. The hotel was close to the highway and capitol area but not much to look at from our first floor window. There was some sort of substation out back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice, newly remodeled hotel. The location is rather difficult to get to unless you are coming directly off the Interstate. The complimentary breakfast was good but we were forced to eat in our room as there wasn't enough seating in the dining area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The check-in process was friendly and accomodating. The hotel decor has been completely redecorated to a metropolitan theme. The room was spacious and also had been newly decorated. The beds were heavenly.
On site restaurant served good food in a friendly atmosphere. We used the water park as well - a well-maintained pool, whirlpool and selection of slides.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.