We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great staff and accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very nice hotel, wonderful hot breakfast, we had to stay extra nights and staff worked around our things as they piled up in the room, very clean and they allow pets at no extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    49
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
54
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rigby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

since the motel is new to la quinta there is still a few very minor odds and ends which should be addressed so as to prevent costly repairs in the future but, overall, our stay was as good as it gets in the motel industry.

Room Tip: ask for room 318
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goerlitz
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Used for a stopover before Yellowstone it is a very modern hotel with good quality. The staff was friendly and the rooms are good. The introductonary rates are definitely a catch.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My wife and I travel very frequently, and we've stayed at approximately 30 different La Quinta properties around the US. The LQ Helena was definitely the best one we've ever stayed at. Apparently the hotel was recently remodeled; it looks and smells brand-new. Our suite was extremely spacious and quiet. The breakfast selection was better than any other La Quinta, and the fresh hot cookies in the evening were a nice touch. The front desk staff was extremely polite and friendly, and they even gave us a holiday discount, which laquinta.com had not offered. Even without the discount, the suite would have been a great value. Anyhow, take it from someone who's seen many, many hotel rooms -- the LQ Helena is one of the best values out there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel staff is excellent!!!!!! I stayed here for three nights on business and the amenities at this hotel are perfect. The beds are by far the best I have ever slept in, I am buying one for my home. I had to get directions to a restaurant that I was meeting collegues at and the front desk staff was a great helping me. I also had to return my rental car in the night before I checked out and the taxi was running late and the person at the front desk offered to give me a ride to the airport, now where can you receive service like that? The breakfast had many choices and the fitness center has great equipment. I formerly stayed at another hotel in Helena however this hotel far exceeded the higher priced one. This will be my new home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on several different times and always find the staff to be extremely professional and they go above and beyond what is expected of them, the staff and management are excellent. I have never had any problems with any of the rooms I have stayed in, the room cleaning staff is excellent. I have stayed in several 5 star hotels and have never received the service that I have here. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is great. It is an excellent value, I have paid much more for hotels in Helena without the value that I receive here. I give this hotel an excellent rating which is unusual for me as I travel every week and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I enjoyed my stay. Very friendly staff, clean room. The 37" flat screen tv in the room was a very nice touch. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.