We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and spotless!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Helena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Helena to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Helena
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 North Washington Street, Helena, MT 59602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Friendly and spotless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best of its type I've ever seen. The rooms are really comfy and big. The beds and pillows are much better than the countless other motels that I've stayed in the past. From now on this is my hotel in Helena. I highly recommend this Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Greetings Farandfine,
Thank you for giving the Comfort Suites such a wonderful review! We take such pride in every aspect of our hotel, and I am so glad you saw it first hand. We look foward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    31
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
51
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed overnight and the room was very comfortable. The pillows were exceptionally great, the rooms very new and modern, and the breakfast in the morning was very good. The only downside was that the nearest restaurants were a several minute walk away from the property.

Room Tip: This hotel is quite new and away from any possible noise, so any room you get will be just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Wallysaskatoon,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Comfort Suites Helena. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the comfort of our beds and pillows, as well as the full hot breakfast in the morning. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, MT
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've stayed in Helena countless times. This is about the only hotel I know of that has a room with a 2 person spa. I paid a nice rate of $117. We were here on a Friday & Saturday for an event. Nice to relax in the spa at the end of the evening. They also have a nice hot breakfast. One morning they had small cheese omelet and bacon, the next was scrambled eggs and sausage. Each morning was biscuit and gravy. Nice assortment of pastries and a few fruits. The location in about a mile for most the the new shopping area. Close to the airport, I also a shuttle here.

Room Tip: Get the Spa room it isn't that much more that the standard rate. Look for the AAA price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Grettings Washmont,
Thank you for sharing your compliments of the Comfort Suites! The Jacuzzi Suite is a favorite to many of our guests! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully see you again in the near future! The added pictures you took from the guest perspective were an added bonus as well. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a pleasant surprize. Cookies upon entering after many hours of driving, very nice room, comfortable beds, great rates, hearty breakfast and excellent staff. Not only did they recommend a place to eat that was fun and had live music but they also drove us there and picked us up in a courtesy van. All with good wit and downhome friendliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Steven,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Comfort Suites Helena. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast each morning, and took advantage of using our complimentary shuttle service. Thanks again and we will see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choteau, Montana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had and early flight from Helena and needed to stay in a hotel because we live so far away from the airport. I had originally booked the Quality Inn through the ChoiceHotels.com website, so that we could just have a relaxing evening without running around town to find a hotel late at night. My room was guaranteed and paid for. We arrived at 9:30pm that night to check in, tired from work and the long drive to Helena. The desk clerk said our room had been cancelled for non-payment, which made no sense since I had the paid receipt in my hand. She offered a smaller bed at a higher cost. I was VERY unhappy, and said we were finding another hotel.
We headed to the Comfort Suites, which is in the same chain, close the airport. I had my doubts about going there, expecting the same, cold treatment and exorbitant rates. When we came in, we were greeted with a smile, and when we told Jake, the desk clerk what had happened, he apologized for the hotel chain, and offered us a room at a slightly higher cost than we originally paid. The room was beautiful, and MUCH nicer than the one we would have had the Quality Inn. (We had stayed there on another flight related trip before, so we knew the quality of the room)
We had two couches, coffee table, large and comfortable king bed, no parking or noise under our window, and tons of space to move in! We were treated with so much respect, and Jake did everything in his power to accommodate our needs and help us enjoy the rest of our evening. They even offered to shuttle us to the airport, and let us keep our car parked in their lot for 11 days! He was so genuine and kind, and truly made the bad experience melt away.
When we got to the room, the cable to the TV was broken, but we were so tired, and had to get up so early, that we didn't really mind. When we checked out, we advised the new clerk at the desk about the cable, and she was so apologetic and genuinely upset that there was anything at all wrong with our stay. We assured her that it wasn't a big deal, because we didn't really need it anyway, but she was still so bummed that the room wasn't perfect. These two employees are a genuine asset to the Choice Hotel employer they work for!
We had to leave to early to enjoy the full, free breakfast they offer, but I guarantee you that our next flight out of Helena will be accompanied with a stay at the Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: Let them know what you need! They WILL accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for such a wonderful review for the Comfort Suites. We strive to make each and every guest feel welcome and comfortable. I'm so glad you found us, and look foward to your return visit! Thanks again and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Comfort Suites is very convenient to shopping and restaurants in Helena and has ample, well lit parking. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and nice sitting areas and were very clean. Being on the 3rd floor, I did need to wait a bit for the one elevator. The breakfast offered a wide choice of hot selections from scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy along with yogurts, cold cereals, fruit, toast, and english muffins and was very good! Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived in the late afternoon and were offered soup and cookies--a pleasant surprise! This is the nicest place I have stayed in Helena.

Green Features: The environmentally-friendly practices were appreciated. Good to be in a non-smoking facility!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
CarnivalGatti,
Thank you for writing such a great review of the Comfort Suites. Yes we are very conveniently located near great shopping and restaurants within walking distance(on a nice day) I will share your kind comments with all my staff! Thanks again and we look foward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights while in town for a wedding. I have never experienced a more friendly and helpful staff in any hotel stay I have ever had. Nothing was ever too much to ask and anything asked for was pleasantly supplied. The kitchen staff for their wonderful breakfast was a smiling addition to our early mornings. I was delighted with their shuttle service and the drivers who were happy to assist with a ride to or from anywhere in Helena. Since I was there for several nights, I was always welcomed back to the hotel like an old friend coming home. The facilities were all spotlessly clean. The housekeeping staff also greeted me on the second floor with smiles and welcoming words. I highly recommend this hotel when in the Helena area.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the incredible sleeping giant mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Michelle N,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the Comfort Suites Helena! Going Above and Beyond is what we strive for , and I am so thrilled you experienced that first hand. Thanks again, and we look foward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Helena

Address: 3180 North Washington Street, Helena, MT 59602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Helena Regional Airport, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena, MT is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Helena’s newest hotel, Comfort Suites is also 3.5 miles from downtown Helena and the Montana Historical Society Museum. Other attractions close to this Montana hotel include: •Gates of the Mountains •Great Northern Carousel •Grandstreet Theatre •Holter Museum •Original Governor’s Mansion •Spokane Bar Sapphire Mine. You’ll enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub and exercise room at this Helena hotel. Other amenities include: •Free hot breakfast •Free high-speed wireless Internet •Free Airport shuttle service •Free local calls All rooms are nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, 42-inch flat screen TVs, iron, ironing board, sofa sleeper, and pillow-top mattresses. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services as well as 900 square feet of meeting space. This is a non-smoking hotel. Free ample truck and bus parking is available. Designed for business and leisure travelers, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena will exceed your expectation when visiting this area of Montana. Make a reservation today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.