We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 4 times this year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Helena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Helena to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Helena
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 North Washington Street, Helena, MT 59602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stayed here 4 times this year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

While working on a project with the Montana state health department, I stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions. I have a neck issue that usually requires me to bring my own pillow when traveling, but after the first stay, I knew I didn't have to bother packing that bulky thing for the remaining trips. On my trip in July, I brought my husband along for one night. He thought it was the nicest place we had ever stayed. I usually don't sleep well away from home, but the bed here was very comfortable and I woke well rested. I completely understand why some of the Montana state agencies choose this hotel for their meetings with "out of towners."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear tanya0e:
We truly appreciate your taking the time to provide a review on our property. We pride ourselves in providing a quality product with friendly professional service. A good night’s sleep is essential and I’m so glad to read you were so comfortable here. Next time you stay; please stop by the front desk so that I can meet you and thank you in person. Sincerely, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    31
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
51
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express next door to the Comfort Suites in Helena Montana. The Holiday Inn sold my room, despite booking it on their website and their awareness of my being a late arrival.
At 11:00 pm on a Wednesday night I had no hotel room and was 3 hours from home. In desparation I drove to the Comfort Suites and they were full, but went out of their way with great kindness and found me a room at another hotel in Helena.
Unbelievable hospitality for someone who would not be their guest that night!
Will definitely be looking for a Comfort Suites when I travel next !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Laura D:
I think this is the first – to get an excellent review from a guest who didn’t stay with us. Thank you! I do hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us the next time you need to be in Helena. Comfort Suites is a new concept and ours is the only one in Montana so far. Kindest regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We only stayed one night, and we found it totally by accident. The hotel was great....everything was new, clean, and large. Our suite was very reasonably priced, and both of the people at the front desk were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful.

If my travels ever again take me to Helena, I would definitely stay here again/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Reeni B:
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your wonderful review on our property. I am sure you can appreciate that reviews such as yours are the best form of advertising that we can receive. Please let me know if you return, so that I can personally thank you. Kindest regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place looked brand new. It is obviously not too old, but the place was just in amazing condition. The girl at the counter, not so friendly, but she did process the check-in w/o issue.

The room was a suite, as this is a suite hotel, and it was very nice. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, it had a desk for all your electronics to be plugged in, a couch, chair and a flat panel TV mounted between the bed and the sitting area. The bathroom counter was not just a slab bolted to the wall. It was a very nicely appointed vanity with storage space under the counter, which never exists. The one item missing was a ceiling fan. How can you build a new hotel and NOT put in a ceiling fan in the bathroom? Ding!

The breakfast was good, but can't beat the one from our stay in Butte. Overall, I was very impressed, although my wife was probably tired of hearing it. It was just so new!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Gringgo:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. It is always a pleasure for us to read guests comments when you use words like amazing and impressed. We are the newest hotel in Helena, closing in on our 2nd year Anniversary. If you and your wife have an opportunity to stay with us again, please ask for me so that I can thank you in person. Sincere thanks, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at many different hotels; some very high end and this hotel was every bit as good... in fact in many ways better! The staff was so attentive, polite and genuinely concerned about our comfort. It was very refreshing!! The room/suite and hotel itself was very clean and well-maintained. The suite was large (we had two queens with a nice living room). The breakfast was excellent and I was surprised that it was an actual full breakfast not just continental. The only small detail was that the large wall TV didn't swivel... and the maintenance fellow said they were working on changing that! All in all it was probably the best place we've stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Janine C:
We truly appreciate your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! It provides great feedback for our staff who takes great pride in providing our guest with great accommodations and service. Kindest regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I cannot express how wonderful it was to get away. We really enjoyed the room, and the staff was very courteous. The only thing we had to mention was the headboard was not cleaned before we got there from the previous couple, and we let the front desk know. Our room was cleaned wonderfully for our second night, and fresh linens were in ample supply. The beds are SOOO comfortable, and lots of pillows too!!! The pool and hot tub were fantastic, just wish it remained open a little later in the evening. Breakfast was delicious, and never ran out! We are planning another stay already!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Maideninmontana:
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the headboard and have already shared your comment with our executive housekeeper. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Kindest regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Have never stayed at a comfort suite before so was very impressed by the service and friendly ness and helpfulness from jake the guy working the front desk . He even got us directions to old faithful . The room was a king room wow lots room loved it and free breakfast was amazingWill stay at a comfort suite again . Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear knitefxs:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us! I am very pleased to see that you were impressed with our service and staff friendliness. We do pride ourselves in going the extra mile for our guests. I will share your comments with Jake. I hope you enjoyed Old Faithfull! Sincere thanks, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Helena

Address: 3180 North Washington Street, Helena, MT 59602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Helena Regional Airport, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena, MT is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Helena’s newest hotel, Comfort Suites is also 3.5 miles from downtown Helena and the Montana Historical Society Museum. Other attractions close to this Montana hotel include: •Gates of the Mountains •Great Northern Carousel •Grandstreet Theatre •Holter Museum •Original Governor’s Mansion •Spokane Bar Sapphire Mine. You’ll enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub and exercise room at this Helena hotel. Other amenities include: •Free hot breakfast •Free high-speed wireless Internet •Free Airport shuttle service •Free local calls All rooms are nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, 42-inch flat screen TVs, iron, ironing board, sofa sleeper, and pillow-top mattresses. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services as well as 900 square feet of meeting space. This is a non-smoking hotel. Free ample truck and bus parking is available. Designed for business and leisure travelers, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena will exceed your expectation when visiting this area of Montana. Make a reservation today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.