We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Helena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Helena to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Helena
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 North Washington Street, Helena, MT 59602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What an amazing hotel- don't let the boring logo throw you off- this place is new, clean and large. The pool is perfect and the breakfast free and adequate. The people are very gracious and when it comes to value for money, it's difficult to beat. Amazing all 'round!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and hope that when return to Helena you will choose to stay with us again. Sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    32
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
52
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice hotel and wonderful staff; clean, comfortable hotel with a very attentive staff. The front desk staff is helpful and welcoming, always ready to assist customers. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and hard working, eager to make any situation right for the customer.

It is so nice to come back from a long day of meetings to a clean, comfortable, and hospitable environment. I will stay no where else in Helena, this is the place for me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Mark B,
Thank you so much for your positive review. I will place your compliments on our board for all the staff to see. We take pride in our facility but realize its customer service that make the difference to you our guest. Sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a new property and all is very clean, bright and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming as 50 of us walked in. The bed and bedding is amazing so a wonderful rest was had after a long day on a bus. The room was well appointed with some extras like a computer lap table. Great to have breakfast before setting out the next morning. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Diane:
You are fabulous to take the time to provide a review of our property on trip advisor! Group business is a very important market for us and so this "excellent" rating is greatly appreciated. Sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanogan, WA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Helena. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fine (in terms of comparable hotels breakfast buffets). We didn't have a chance to use the pool or the fitness room, so I can’t comment on them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property! I hope next time you are able to enjoy our pool and fitness center. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Helena, Montana for 5 nights in March of 2013 for a family funeral and every employee we met was very nice and helpful. It didn't matter if the employee may have been having a bad or difficult day, they were more than cordial and friendly. All amenities were very clean and inviting. A large number of us played in the pool several evenings and had a very enjoyable time. We would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Ken:
I am please to read that our staff was helpful in providing a pleasant experience to you and your family while in Helena to attend a family funeral. Your positive review will be shared with the staff. These types of comments mean a great deal to us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice new property, clean and large rooms, good breakfast, good free WiFi, great TVs, friendly staff, exercise room. I really get the impression that the staff here wants this to be a nice place. Really couldn't ask for more for a hotel in this class.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Jeff:
Thank you for your positive review! I will share this with the staff. We do take pride in our new facility. We were awarded the Choice Hotels Platinum Award for 2013 and are very proud of this status. Thanks so much and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was In Helena visiting Family stayed for several days and was very impressed with the hotel, the rooms were spotless, large and well appointed. The staff was pleasant, competent, and very helpful. Loved the Matresses, no backache, I need to ask them what they are so I can buy one for home. I will be staying here again next time in town, and in most cities where they have one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are happy you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look foward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Helena

Address: 3180 North Washington Street, Helena, MT 59602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Helena Regional Airport, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena, MT is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Helena’s newest hotel, Comfort Suites is also 3.5 miles from downtown Helena and the Montana Historical Society Museum. Other attractions close to this Montana hotel include: •Gates of the Mountains •Great Northern Carousel •Grandstreet Theatre •Holter Museum •Original Governor’s Mansion •Spokane Bar Sapphire Mine. You’ll enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub and exercise room at this Helena hotel. Other amenities include: •Free hot breakfast •Free high-speed wireless Internet •Free Airport shuttle service •Free local calls All rooms are nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, 42-inch flat screen TVs, iron, ironing board, sofa sleeper, and pillow-top mattresses. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services as well as 900 square feet of meeting space. This is a non-smoking hotel. Free ample truck and bus parking is available. Designed for business and leisure travelers, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena will exceed your expectation when visiting this area of Montana. Make a reservation today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Helena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.