We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pool and hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Hardin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Hardin to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Hardin
1324 North Crawford, Hardin, MT 59034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hardin
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Very nice pool and hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We checked in this Rodeway Inn after visiting Little Bighorn National Monument in the evening. The manager on duty was nice enough to allow us to swim an extra hour since the pool was close to closing when we checked in. The pool had a GREAT waterslide and a very nice whirlpool hot tub. The room we stayed in had new carpet and television. The continental breakfast was fine for us. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
27
21
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This place treats people unprofessionally .... They will call you a Liar to your face because you look like a local, once they find out your not they start to back off and say they are sorry !!! Crap this place needs new management .... I have travel to a lot of place but what I didn't understand is there was no comfort on the bed ... Like you see in the pictures ... The maid told me that's all the rooms are like that .. Then if you want to BBQ with your family by the pool that your family can't use the pool because of the insurance they have on the pool ... This place is just terrible ... Billings is only 4O miles away you can make it don't give them your money ....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were at the mercy of the market when we got to this area, as it was late and we were tired. We got to the Rodeway and they had a room. The TV was old, but we were too tired to watch. The breakfast consisted of a waffle iron, dry cereal, bagels and milk on tap. There was no fruit, yogurt, or any other protein like peanut butter or eggs. There was as coffee maker in the room and coffee with breakfast. There was an ice-maker in the breakfast area and you had to swipe your room key to access it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What a nice little place off the interstate. The rooms looked like they have new carpet, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff is nice, breakfast was fulfilling. Waterslide was lots of fun. Would stay again and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Well, well, well, nothing like having the price changed at this Roadway Inn after a price was set by hotels.com. Of course not in my favor. So here we go, booked a room for two nights at this property by going thru hotels.com. $109 for the first night and $179 for the second night, I thought this was a bit pricey but there wasn't much to choose from in Hardin. When we arrived after a hard 9 hour drive good old Josh the manager says too bad the room is now $179 for both nights. Basically take it or leave it. Well, we had to take it as there was nothing else available in the town.
So how can these people change the published price after the reservation was made? Quite easily with everything booked up your at their mercy. So when traveling thru Montana in the wilderness be aware of predators like Josh and expect ////// yes you figured it out

Room Tip: dont stop in Hardin go on up to Billings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was dirty. Lobby is the only clean area. I was towing a boat behind my vehicle and told to park it behind the hotel. Come to find out. It would have been towed. That area was owned and operated by the neighboring gas station.
Don't trust the place.
Hotel room was falling apart along with the bathroom.
Pool/Water slide and Hot Tub were nice.
Unfortunately this hotel is in the middle of no where.
If you need a quick place, go somewhere else, if you need a family place don't bother.

Room Tip: Only if you are desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
646 reviews 646 reviews
204 hotel reviews
Reviews in 305 cities Reviews in 305 cities
479 helpful votes 479 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here before visiting LBHorn, not much choice in the area, so this was ok. Hotel is dated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was very small and limited food and only one waffle maker which was a problem even in May.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Hardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Hardin

Address: 1324 North Crawford, Hardin, MT 59034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Hardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hardin Hotel Hardin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Hardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.