We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs A Facelift” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Hardin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Hardin to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Hardin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1324 North Crawford, Hardin, MT 59034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Needs A Facelift”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This motel takes me back to the 1960s when I went traveling with my parents. Everything about this place is outdated. There are few accommodation choices in Hardin so Rodeway Inn most likely doesn't need to try very hard. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds (for 2 people) and had a great deal of difficulty not tripping over each other and our luggage. WiFi internet was offered, but connection rate was so slow that I couldn't connect to Rodeway but was able to connect to America's Inn situated nearby. The carpeting in our guest room was badly soiled, in need of replacement. The continental breakfast was sparse, hardly worth taking the time to eat there. Poor value for $90 plus tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    16
    8
    15
See reviews for
28
20
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Good value, clean room, TV, fridge, etc. My kids LOVED the water slide. To them it was the best part of the trip out west (Rushmore, Wounded Knee, Wind Cave, Little Bighorn, Black Hills etc.) Seriously, for the money it was the best value we got in the whole trip. Hardin, the town is depressed and depressing, the kind of place where you can only find fast food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We rode our motorcycles there thinking it would be a good place to stay. I'm 6'2" and my
feet were hanging off the bed. The pillows had no support unless you doubled them up.
The room cost $181.89. They said it was because Sturgis was going on. We stayed there
Aug.04, 2011. I would not recomend this place to bikers or anyone else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I booked a non smoking room with a prepaid guaranteed reservation 6 months in advance and when I registered I was given a smoking room that reeked of tobacco. When I went to the front desk to request a change I was told that rooms were given on a first come, first served basis and my reservation for a non smoking room would not be honored. The woman at the froint desk had a terrible attitude and was very arrogant. She told me tha because I arrived at 4PM my non smoking room was given to someone who arrived earlier. She also told me that all choice hotels had the same policy. Since there were no other rooms available in Hardin because of the annula Custer Day celebration I had to stay there. My wife & I travel extensively throughout the U.S. and Europe and I can easily say that this was the one of the worst lodging experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Located right off I-90, this is a good choice for a simple stay. Of course, you'll need to be OK with a microscopic bathroom, but that's a little thing. Basically clean, but the room had a lingering "old ashtray" smell.

The bed sheets were bright white and clean smelling.

Free Internet was good. A strong signal.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed here when it was the American Inn. I made reservations on line and it was the best price for the area at choicehotels.com. We were happily greeted we believe by the manager that lives on site. I gave it high marks because they are currently remodeling and some things still need to be fixed. We pointed them out to her and I think she wanted to hire my husband to fix them. We really liked the couch in the room and she said all the rooms have them. The rug by the bathroom did have a big burn mark by the sink, but the room was very clean and the towels were decent but only one hand towel. The breakfast could have been a bit better, offering only waffles, bread, bagels and muffins to toast. Apple, OJ and coffee to drink.Enough that you wouldn't have to eat out unless you are very picky! Cereal, fruit and yogurt would have been nice. Bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Again, the front desk person was so very nice and accommodating that we glad we stayed there again. Also, there is a variety of places to eat. Got got Mexican food to go from the place next door and it was pretty good. Better than our last visit in which they had just opened and looks like they have improved in the couple of years since we were there. So, if you are in the area and need a place to stay, you will have a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

For years, over Thanksgiving, I have stayed in the other name brand establishment in Hardin. Their room prices are about twice that of the Rodeway Inn. Over Thanksgiving, the other place lets their staff stay home, so for twice the price you get no cleaned room, clean towels, etc, etc. Rodeway rooms are comfortable and clean. Free internet and a free breakfast room - coffee, tea, juices, toast, bagels, cereals and batter to make hot waffles. Very nice pool in the summer and right up the road from the Custer Battlefield. The staff are all extremely friendly. Very hard to beat for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Hardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Hardin

Address: 1324 North Crawford, Hardin, MT 59034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Hardin 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Hardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hardin Hotel Hardin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Hardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.