We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lariat Motel

Lariat Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hardin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lariat Motel
Save
You added Lariat Motel to your Saves list
709 N. Center Ave., Hardin, MT 59034   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hardin B&B and Inns
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Upon reading Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to give the Lariat Motel a try. It was a fun, low key, comfortable stay. Enjoyed room #7 and was pleasantly surprised by the guest book in the desk that people had left messages about their stay there over the years. Very nice. Loved the western motif chair and footstool!! Slept like a log!! I would certainly recommend this motel and would return myself if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I would recommend the Lariat Motel to anyone travelling in the SE Montana area. The rooms are a great value, well maintained, and clean. Cable TV is provided, and having a small refrigerator in the room was a major plus. The restaurant next door serves a great dinner and breakfast menu, and the Lariat is within walking distance to a grocery store and the downtown business district. Hardin is a neat little town to explore on foot. So if you are looking for a spot to lay over for the night in SE Montana, head for the Lariat Motel-you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Quiet, well maintained family owned hotel on the main street of Hardin. We were directed to an excellent Mexican restaurant and enjoyed a walk down the main street of town. Several old buildings and a train station at the end of the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Was pleasently surprised when we got here, very friendly and nice. The checking smells a little like smoke, but don't worry the rooms were spotless, clean, and good sized. Water pressure was great too. He was able to get us another room when we showed up and gave us a great rate. If your traveling and stay in Hardin definitely pick this one! This family from Oregon was happy we did and get to Little Big Horn early it gets busy! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay, from the friendly greeting in the lobby to the clean and well kept room. The bed was the most comfortable of all of the small motels we stayed in. It's easy to find off I90, convenient to the LIttle Bighorn Battlefield. A terrific value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here two nights. Wi-fi access, thick fluffy towels, microwave and fridge for a great price. The owner is nice, too. The televisions are old, but they work and you don't come here to watch TV.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Very nice room. Nice person at desk, tho when walked in to lobby was overwhelmed by cigarette smoke (and allergic so not good). We just slept and left so didn't use the room much. Room very clean, smoke free. Liens clean and nice decor (I don't like western decor but this was done nicely). Not sure of the value (paid $52.00/night, with tax) as was passing through so didn't shop around but was reasonable for hotel rates I've paid elsewhere. Not right off I-90 but easy drive to get back on. Felt safe and was quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lariat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lariat Motel

Address: 709 N. Center Ave., Hardin, MT 59034
Location: United States > Montana > Hardin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hardin
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lariat Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.