We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worderful Beds- Will go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Bitterroot Plaza Drive, Hamilton, MT 59840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Savage
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worderful Beds- Will go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

King sized bedroom was like a honeymoon suit. it had a fireplace! Vaulted ceilings and the bathroom around the corner from the bed. Huge room and there was 2 AC unit to cool it off as the room is on the top floor. We walked across the parking lot to a very nice restaurant for wonder food and they were able to accommodate our 15 person table with hardly any notice! The free breakfast was not much to write about.

Room Tip: ask for king bed, you will get bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
15
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The beds were ultra soft and you sunk into it. The air conditioning was a little strange in the room we were in and the carpets weren't as vacuumed as well as I would have liked.

On a positive note, the staff was very friendly. If in Hamilton again, I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft collins
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the third time we stayed here. Each time I am more disappointed. It was noisy and the staff was not friendly. We didn't have a blanket or bedspread which made for a chilly night. Seems like the times we booked reservations through a third party we weren't treated as well as the time we just stopped in.


The hot tube could use better jets.

That being said it is a good place to stay. We will stay elsewhere on our next visit.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Return visit to the Bitterrroot valley is not complete without a stay at the Bitterroot Inn. Facility is always clean. Staff great and remember return guests. Views from property superb. Especially the back side facing the Bitterroot mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, ID
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed one night on the way through the area. Relatively new hotel. Fairly typical budget hotel. Set back from the highway a little so it's away from traffic sounds. The surroundings are quiet, but there is a lot of noise from other guests.Room size was ok. Room has fridge and microwave. Flickering fluorescent light in bathroom. Comfortable bed, but the hotel features log furniture which is clunky and uncomfortable. Clean. My room faced the mountains -- beautiful view. Also overlooked the lawn and ponds behind the hotel. Internet connection was easy and good signal. Fitness room had 2 treadmills, one elliptical, one bike. Hotel is situated along the bike/pedestrian path, which is nice, weather-permitting. Breakfast is unremarkable -- bread, pastries, cereal, instant oatmeal, waffles, bad coffee. Seating area is crowded. Rates were very reasonable.

If you are passing through or staying in the area, this would be a good place to stay, given the limited selection of accommodations.

Room Tip: rooms along the back have great views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscadine, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and loved it! Great comfy rooms, nice staff, and awesome pool!! The breakfast was awesome. The park next door was nice to walk in. We will return! If you need a nice place come here! The beds are comfy and the pool was very nice!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Our girls had a soccer tournament in Livingston and we stayed here. Great place for kids as there is a pool and we paid just under $70 a night! Can't beat this place! Rooms were clean and breakfast is included!0

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Address: 139 Bitterroot Plaza Drive, Hamilton, MT 59840
Location: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitterroot River Inn And Conference Center
Bitterroot River Hotel Hamilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.