We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

We drove from Calgary to Great Falls for shopping and booked a room when we got there. First we toured a room in the Super 8, UHHH, the outside tells you it's not very nice. But across the street from the mall is the Fairfield Inn by Mariott. It has been completely redone last year and is it beautiful.
The rooms are large in modern colors. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast each morning has lots of variety--make your own waffles, cereals, bagels and cream cheese, yogurts, an egg mcmuffin type of biscuit that you heat up.
We paid 99.00 a night with the AMA rate.
I would definitely stay here if we go again to Great Falls. Enjoy!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    24
    16
    4
See reviews for
24
26
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2006

Hotel is OK but undergoing renovation as of Oct 2006. Stay away if you are sensitive to adhesive fumes.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leiston suffolk
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

Excellent hotel in all aspects. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Rooms very large and furnished to a very high standard.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2005

This place is dated. The rooms need to come up to speed. The place was relatively clean, but I was sure to not spend to much time bare foot in the room. The staff was ok. The General Mgr. was nice but her staff needs to smile every once in a while. The free breakfast was nice. That is always a plus whenever on the road. I don't think I would stay here again. I saw a new La Quinta hotel that looked nicer and was told is much better.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2005

We stayed here on our way to Glacier Nat'l Park. We wanted a clean, cheap room and that's what we got. This place is a no-frills hotel but it does have a nice-looking pool. It's clean and inexpensive so don't expect but more. The free breakfast is disappointing as it's not a hot breakfast.

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2005

Very nice clean hotel and great price. We had a large room in a quiet area. Very nice desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2005

I called for a reservation, but they said they had just got a bus and asked for my phone number and said they'd call me back. I decided I would call somewhere else, but they called me back within 5 minutes. They apologized and offered us a suite for the inconvience at the same price as a regular room. Free newspaper in the morning and continental breakfast was a nice touch as well as a pool and spa. Close to downtown areas and the staff bent over backwards to help out. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.