We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott is not” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Neskowin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Marriott is not”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Its like a nice super 8. Can't believe has Marriotts name on it. Old and a little run down. Would not go well in other than Great falls. Food in the morning needs help. Gross like powered eggs and what looks like meat I have know clue what it was. No blow dryer. No freg and micro. Very small room. Bed was ok. Carpet a little durty. Just as a bussness traveler its not on my list. Holiday inn is so much better for the money in town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    24
    16
    4
See reviews for
24
26
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morinville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We had an incident where 1 of our party ended up in emergency and missed the transportation home. When the hotel heard this they allowed them to stay at no charge and even cleaned her jacket for her! Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our room was an accessible room and it was huge. Our room was clean, new and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free and tasty. The bed was really comfy and we slept well. It can be a bit noisy but it wasn't too bad. We didn't use the pool, but it doesn't look very big and the hot tub is not open. It is right across the street from the mall and several restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We are scheduled to be renovated this winter to bring our hotel up to date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived at 2 am and the friendly staff made the check-in process quick and easy. After eight hours of driving it was great to be greeted by a friendly face.

Did find that the bedding was ill-fitting to the bed and everything came un-tucked. Needs a fitted sheet.

The included breakfast was great and we left for the day on a full stomach.

The hotel is showing its age, but everything is clean.

We would stay again here again while passing through town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night. There was a coupon in the free Hotels booklet at a rest area. Got the room for $89/nite and that was a great deal. The hotel was very clean, rooms very comfy, staff very personable. The continental breakfast provided lots of choices .. we certainly did not leave hungry. The staff was very attentive and always replenishing the food. Did not use the pool. Hot tub was covered, and didn't appear to be in use. There were many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. If in the area, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay here in Great Falls. We look forward to being your choice the next time you are in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I made the reservation through Mariott.com. I saw pics of a pool and my bad, I assumed it had a hot tub. We go to work and really need the hot tub for our backs each day. They do have a hot tub, but they said a law requires them to have a chair lift for each body of water and since they only had one for the pool, they could not open the hot tub. They did say each time someone complains, it might help Marriott to put one in. We thought about trying the pool, but it was cold. We were given a room and upon opening it, it was not cleaned yet. This was at 4:30 p.m. We went back downstairs and were given another room which was ok. The bed was very very soft, also the sheets and mattress cover didn't fit so the next day we asked for more, which they did give us. The couch in the room was super soft too and hard to sit on with a bad back as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I do want to let you know that we have had our hot tub closed since February 1st when the new federal law was put into place that all swimming facilities on the property are required to have an ADA chair lift. We have removed the listing from our website. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Please accept my appologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very dated, badly in need of a major reno or a name change. I am very surprised this place is allowed to carry the Marriott family name. The staff is really pleasant, breakfast was quite fine, pool was extremely cold so used it for about 30 seconds! The hallway smells moldy and the room reminds me of a Motel 6 room 30 years ago!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you fro expressing your concerns about our hotel we are in line for a major renovation in the early part of 2014. We are thankful for your patronage and hope you will give us another try after our renovation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.