We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Great Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Great Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1214 13th Street South, Interstate 15 Ext 278, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    43
    29
    14
See reviews for
43
48
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
drumheller
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called around 8pm to notify that I was a late checkin at 1pm and that I was traveling with 2 babies so if they had a playpen/crib that would be great. The male who answered the phone was so rude! He said that I never asked for the crib at the time of the booking. I had forgotten that was why I was calling. I am thinking he was working by himself as he said I have no idea if we have any. I asked politely, well I wont be there for 5 more hours so if you have time could you check as I really did need them. He grumbled and said fine. I said thank you I really appreciate it and the guy hung up on me! I was not impressed at all! The fellow upon arrival on the night shift was very nice and they did find one playpen for me which was nice. But that other fellow I would think would do more harm to any business than good. Also by the way why is there pee sheets on the bed?

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older property. We were quoted a better price prior to arrival. The gentleman on duty could not or would not give us the better rate. He took our information & said the Manager would follow up. We are still waiting.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to know that you had great time during your stay. I apologize for the rate discrepancy as there is no reason why we wouldn't honor what we promise. After reviewing your account i couldn't find any notes regarding this issue and that's why we haven't reached out to you, I am sure it was an oversight by our front desk agent. I will get this resolved right away and again i am so sorry you had to wait on something that should have been taken care of at check in.

Thank you again for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms even though advertised as non-smoking rooms still stink of smoke. Very uncomfortable accommodations that have not been cleaned properly to be as advertised – smoke free.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am sorry to hear your non smoking room had a smoking smell. Our smoking rooms are only on 3rd floor. I am not sure how this could have happened as we have very strict policy on smoking in a non smoking room. I wish you would have brought this to our front desk and they would have situated you to a different room. It's a possibility that previous guest might have smoked in a non smoking room and our staff didn't notice it, as in a situation like this we would put the room out of order and deep cleaned it before renting it out to other guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and we would make sure this never happens in the future to any of our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Great Falls

Address: 1214 13th Street South, Interstate 15 Ext 278, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.