We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Great Falls TownHouse Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Great Falls TownHouse Inn to your Saves list
Great Falls TownHouse Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1411 10th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Winter Fuel Package
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for the park and fly. Was a great place to stay. Maybe a bit dated, needs some upgrades/refinishing-which they are in the process of doing. Room was comfortable, quiet. Met all our needs. Only complaint was the Noisy air conditioner. It was a constant noise-didn't stop,start, change etc., so could still actually sleep with it. The pool area was very nice. Hot breakfast included was also very good. Free shuttle to the airport. Upon return, called from the directory board phone, at the airport, and the shuttle came and got us-no charge! And -Yay! - they had put my left behind, robe, aside, and it was there waiting for me! Staff were extra nice, room good.. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As mentioned we are currently in the process of remodeling parts of our hotel to include new carpet and bedding. We are also in the process of replacing fan motors so that our guests can have a more enjoyable stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and airport shuttle and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You

Scott Arensmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
54
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

While this is an average hotel, the service is fantastic! We were not happy with the location of our first room (too near the pool - noisy) and when we asked to be moved there was no problem at all. Would definately stay here again. Very convenient to shopping and services in the city.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter room, just ask...they will be happy to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night at the Townhouse Inn and I was thankful it was only one night. The beds were very uncomfortable in a room that sorely needed a complete makeover! Worst part was the unusual stains on the carpet - needless to say we did not take our shoes off while walking on the floors. They did offer a free breakfast that consisted of hot and cold items. My waffle was the best thing about staying at this hotel. Next time in Great Falls I will look at alternative lodging.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing our carpets and replacing our mattresses and bedding. We hope that you give us another chance as we are working to enhance the issues that you highlighted.

Thank You

Scott Arensmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This time I visited the hotel with A Star Tours from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. I was so pleased with service here. The breakfast was excellent, rooms nice and clean, plus the front desk was very professional. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms are dated and showing a lot of wear otherwise clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is very nice motel but I think the price is just a little high. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable (as far as beds and space). The lounge is very nice (in the hotel) with a friendly staff just as the front desk staff is friendly. It is by far one of the best free breakfasts I've ever had at a motel as far as quality of food and ample seating. The location is good as far as having restaurants and other conveniences close except for not being close to I-15.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night and considered this is the best one for the trip. Very quick check in and the room is very nice and neat. Breakfast buffet is plenty and the swimming pool/hot tub/Sauna are excellent. The building are covered with glassess which stops the noise from the main road. The location is super, across the street there are all kinds of stores. We got this from PRICELINE and really happy with the choice. Thanks, Priceline and Townhouse Inn!

Room Tip: Our room is 219 that is facing the parking lot via D entrance, very quiet, highly recommend. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are ecstatic to see you were very impressed with our hotel and the many ammenities that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank You

Scott Arensmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've stayed here before and haven't been really impressed but it was relatively cheap the night I stayed in Great Falls so I stayed here again. The check in was easy and painless and the room was average. But the noise started about midnight and didn't stop until after 2:30am. Constant traffic by my room with lots of yelling and people drinking. I basically didn't sleep from midnight until 3am. The hotel isn't bad and is better then paying $150 a night at other hotels in Great Falls. I didn't use any of the other amenities at this hotel. I do like the location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, General Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay was not to your satisfaction. We always strive to make each guests stay enjoyable and are sorry that we were unable to provide this for you. If you could please contact me with further details of your stay so that we can correct this issue for you.

Thank You

Scott Arensmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Great Falls TownHouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Falls TownHouse Inn

Address: 1411 10th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Great Falls TownHouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the jackpot, unwind in the hot tub, then relax in your newly renovated guest room with plush new bedding- it's all in a day's stay at The TownHouse Inn of Great Falls. Our hotel offers the comfort, value, and convenience that make family getaways, business and leisure stays enjoyable and worry free. Our location makes the ideal setting for groups and meetings with flexible convention and banquet space, spacious rooms, and a fantastic location on 10th Avenue South near the mall and a number of great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Great Falls TownHouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Falls TownHouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.