We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never will stay there again, big dissappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Great Falls TownHouse Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Great Falls TownHouse Inn to your Saves list
Great Falls TownHouse Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1411 10th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Winter Fuel Package
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“never will stay there again, big dissappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Horrible Hotel in so many ways...I do not even know where to start. the staff is horrible, no customer service, breakfast is very unhealthy. But, that is not the worse part..Pool, sauna, spa were down because of show that ended days b4. Said it would be up next day in am. It was not. Probably a good thing. Spa looked slimy and dirty.

We asked for a cot for our 4 year old and got dropped off a queen size mattress...The floors at the hotel were dirty, cups, pizza boxes, strewn about.

We were awakened at 8 am and told to move our car because a truck would need to park in our space. This at 8am in the middle of a snowstorm. I had to move my car to the other side of the hotel in rge slushy parking lot that was not plowed. Carry my luggage through the snow.....my sneakers and socks and jeans were soaked from carrying luggage across hotel.

The truck did not arrive until 3 hours later at 11 am when i was picking up my wife at the E entrance/exit. They did not want me to park in handicapped parking. Which, by the way had not been shoveled. I was told not to pick up my wife at closest entrance. Despite the fact she has rheumatoid arthritis.
We had previously been told to be out by 11am or pay for another half day/

Read reviews and you decide whether you wanna stay here. This hotel owned by Town Pump

Room Tip: read reviews and talk to front desk before booking, feel them out
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
54
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
calgay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here the 12-15 January. This accommodation offers free breakfast as well soup for supper (5-9). The soup was delicious. The staff was extremely helpful with all our questions. The location, pool, and "free food" make this a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are happy you were able to fully enjoy the many ammenties we have to offer and hope you visit us again soon.

Thank You

Scott Arensmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

December 2 and 3, 2011 Room 122
Small room with a queen sized bed located right beside the back entrance - happily we didn't experience noise because fo the door.
Flat screen, laptop desk, fridge, microwave, and counter outside the bathroom which gave nice storage and make up space.
Desk with comfy work chair. Good reading lamps for bed/ Tub in good shape but the tiles near the floor on the wall need work as does the dry way in the bathroom.
Breakfast was a nice addition - good variety and great service. Food was quickly replenished and the area tidied up.
Pool area was VERY busy and there were kids running around especially in the rooms surrounding the pool area.
Casino was fun with good service and free beverages if playing the games.
This courtyard hotel ensures that rooms all open to the inside of the hotel.
This would not be a hotel I would choose to stay at again - I would hope for something more tranquil.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, request one away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and the ammenities that our rooms and hotel have to offer. We do understand that the poolside can get noisy on busy nights as this area is a big draw to families but you can request a room away from the pool in an area that is much quieter. We hope you give us another chance as for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us and a room away from the pool would be much more tranquil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was the hotel our tour group stayed at for three nights over the American Thanksgiving weekend. This is a smoke-free hotel. The rooms were clean and contained a small fridge, microwave, coffee machine, ironing board & iron. There were coin-operated laundry machines available, but no soap machines to purchase individual boxes of detergent. The casino was small and cozy, however no slots just keno and poker game machines. This may change in January 2012 with law changes. Nice hot tub, pool and games area, Lots of families, so quite noisy. The hotel had a breakfast room, which is included in price. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, make your own waffle, cold/hot cereal, muffins, danish, bagels or toast, apples and oranges, coffee, tea, juice, milk. Was very close to major mall (Sears, JC Penny & Herbergers Dept. Stores) and just blocks from Target. My major complaint was that there are no self opening doors. The doors are very awkward to open in the high winds, with parcels or shopping bags as they are very heavy. I don't know if there are handicap accessible rooms, but the doors are not made for handicapped or elderly persons without assistance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further away from the pool if you want a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we were happy to hear your tour enjoyed their stay with us. Laundry detergent and dryer sheets for sale at the front desk along with many other sundry items you may need. We also do have handicap accessible rooms and staff available at all times to assist you during your stay in any way but the outer doors are locked and require a room key for guest security and are unable open automatically. We look forward to seeing everyone again next Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak, Alaska
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stay here because we thought it was great how the management comments on negative reviews. My wife and I enjoyed our stay, the hotel it set up kind of strange, but it is also very unique, A lot of windows. We had a room on the end so the stairs going to the second floor were right behind/on top of our room so that got kind of loud. Overall, not a bad place to stay, very pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry the room was a bit loud during your stay due to being near stairs. On your next stay if you request to be away from a staircase we will do our best to accommodate your request, we are also looking at better soundproofing of these rooms so that this is not an issue in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you and your pet get the chance to visit us again soon.

Thank You

Scott Arensmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our three night stay here. I had no bad remarks about any part of this hotel. We were traveling with a 9 month old and we had a room facing the pool area. He had a blast in the pool as well as there was a lot of open area for him to use his ride on toy. The only thing different I would do next time is move a few doors away from the pop machine and the fuse ball table - it was a little noisy at night - we were in room 144. It was so easy to get to and the shopping was easy to get to since there is a one way street right beside the hotel that takes you directly down town.
I am already thinking of going back in March or April so would definitely stay there again.
Thank you to all the staff - you were wonderful.

Room Tip: I would imagine that the rooms that are not facing the pool would be a little quieter but not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are happy to see that your family found our pool and atrium enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again this spring.

Thank You

Scott Arensmeyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it had high ratings on this web site and among others and the price for the room was supposed to be "reasonable". We were suprised at the $100+ price tag that we, out of necessity, paid.
Upon entering our designated building section our noses were immediately filled with the strong odor of chlorine used to purify the hotel pool. (The pool wasn't even within eyesight.) A glass-walled corridor, located between the rooms and the outside parking lot is empty of even the most simple decor and is illuminated by very bright fluorescent lights. ( I believe the glass-walled corridor is to protect the rooms against the bitter cold of winter.) However, the fluorescent lights reflect off the glass walls and subsequently prevent one from seeing their vehicle in the parking lot. The fact that the hotel clerk was sure to emphasize and have us sign the 'hotel is not responsible for loss or damage to vehicles in the parking lot' portion of the guest form only added concern about our choice of hotel.
The interior of the room did not assuage our feelings. The condition of the carpeting was one of the most disgusting hotel room floors we have yet encountered. Sticky, stained and battered it looked like it was old carpeting that had been removed from the casino floor.(No bare feet in this room!!!!) The fabric on the chairs in the room were no different. The AC sounded like a cement mixer and kept me awake all night. Despite the room ammenities, i.e. microwave, refrig, soaps, etc. average continental breakfast, we could not shake the 'institutional' feel of the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Conduct visual inspection of room before staying at hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottArensmeyer, Manager at Great Falls TownHouse Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We thank you for your review and are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. If you could please contact me with the room you were in so that I can ensure that these items are addressed. We are currently in the process of a remodel that includes new carpeting, painting, room furniture, and full hot breakfast and we hope that you give us another chance to show you what a great hotel we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Great Falls TownHouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Falls TownHouse Inn

Address: 1411 10th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Great Falls TownHouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the jackpot, unwind in the hot tub, then relax in your newly renovated guest room with plush new bedding- it's all in a day's stay at The TownHouse Inn of Great Falls. Our hotel offers the comfort, value, and convenience that make family getaways, business and leisure stays enjoyable and worry free. Our location makes the ideal setting for groups and meetings with flexible convention and banquet space, spacious rooms, and a fantastic location on 10th Avenue South near the mall and a number of great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Great Falls TownHouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Falls TownHouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.