We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added O'Haire Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O'Haire Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 7th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Great Falls
Medicine Hat
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is not my first time staying at this Hotel. Arrived late with no reservation but the lady at the front desk treated me as though I had booked the complete hotel.The parking is excellent you have a choice of the main level which is completely covered or the second floor which has a partial cover.There is also a bike wash station complete with buckets rags all kinds soap and cleaner. The rooms are fresh and inviting. Over all a great place to stay and inexpensive.

Room Tip: If you are in doubt ask to see the room before you decide if you want to stay or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
39
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the O-Haire Motor Inn mostly because it was the only place in Great Falls available under $150 the weekend we were in town. For Saturday & Sunday the rooms were less than $100 per night. I have to say I was a little nervous because I knew the motel had been around for a good long while. I have to say that the bathrooms were some of the cleanest I have ever seen in ANY price range. Not a speck of grime, mold or mildew - everything was sparkling clean. It was amazing. The room was also very, very clean and comfortable. The AC worked just fine and covered any noise from the street. I would recommend this motel to anyone if they were looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable place to stay. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, but since parking is in the garage or up on top, it wasn't much of a concern.

If you go, you MUST stop in at the bar and stay until Pat has played a few songs for you. I can't even begin to explain the experience of watching mermaids, listening to Pat play the organ and having a drink. He style is a mix of a day at the ballpark, a spin through a Polka Festival and a cocktail at an AARP Convention.

Also, breakfast at the attached restaurant isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Came to Great Falls for a wedding, and many friends mentioned that I should visit the Sip N Dip for the retro ambiance, and it was worth it. We happened to be visiting on the night of the 50th anniversary of Pat the organist's time there. CBS was even shooting a segment about her. The tiki atmosphere was straight out of the Fifties and the bar featured large windows into the swimming pool, with very pretty mermaids doing their bit for the patrons. They blew kisses, played rock, scissors and paper and seemed to have a great time interacting. Plus there was an excellent breakfast the next morning (but it didn't come with the room price).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The O'Haire Motor Inn is an older hotel but it makes up for that in many other ways. The Bar with the Mermaids and Piano Pat are super fun. If you aren't into that, the staff is accommodating for everything that is Great Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The O'Haire Motor Inn is an older establishment with adequate rooms. Our bath was very small but overall the room was clean. The room included a small refrigerator, coffee maker and flat screen TV along with internet access.
The main attraction is the bar. Just behind the bar tenders there is a large window to a pool where on select evenings mermaids swim. You are welcome to come behind the bar and get your picture taken with a mermaid in the back ground while you leave a tip for them either in a jar or taped to the window. This bar was written up in GQ magazine and has been visited by Darryl Hannah. Enjoy the fish bowl sized signature drink that consists of 10 shots along with orange juice, 7up and several other mixers. It's served with several straws so you can share it with friends. It will keep you sipping for quite awhile.
In the restaurant come with a big appetite or plan on splitting a meal with a friend as the portions are generous.
This visit to the O'Haire Inn was a lot more fun than I expected. While you are there be sure to find some time to drive or walk the 8 blocks to the Charlie Russel museum.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It helps us know what we do right and wrong. I am very glad that your overall stay was good. I agree with you that those staying with us should find their way to the CM Russell Museum. It's amazing. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Of course I'm speaking of the tiki bar, the famous Sip n Dip. Mermaids, piano pat and great drinks and service. Anyone you will meet in Montana has been there. If you are in the area, you can't miss this place.

The motel was great too. Clean, comfortable rooms. Easy access to your car. Restaurant was good too. It delivers mire than you'd expect.

Room Tip: We had a corner king room...lots of space for a motel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We love to know that our guests had a great experience. Safe travels to you and yours and please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in Great Falls for an event on 4/4/13 and had reserved a room at the O'Haire as friends were also staying there. We specified a King room and it was very large and well appointed. The bed, while firm, was quite comfortable and the room was quiet.
The lounge is in a word - AWESOME! Where else in Montana can you find beautiful mermaids swimming for your entertainment and see "Piano Pat" at the same time? If you find yourself in Great Falls this place is a "must see".
We ate breakfast at the onsite eatery, Clark & Lewie's. The place was packed and the waitress was by herself (not by choice, I gathered). Even so, the service was very good and the food was excellent.
I will, without a doubt stay again. Great value, great fun, great stay. My wife and I are thinking of excuses to go back to Great Falls so we can visit our new favorite place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so glad you had a great stay at our Inn. We love when we can deliver the whole package! Can't wait to have you back! Send those pictures of the rubber ducky to us and we'll get them posted in our duck gallery. Safe travels in your future! Thank you again for staying. We have the best customers....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Address: 17 7th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining and the Charlie Russell museum. Home of the famous Sip N Dip Lounge and mermaids. Offering you the kind of western hospitality you expect to find in Montana. All rooms are updated to today's traveler's standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Haire Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.