We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to stay longer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added O'Haire Motor Inn to your Saves list
O'Haire Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 7th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
As featured in USA Today!
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Calgary Alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay longer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived at 1:30AM, 1st stop on a long roadtrip, and alas, the bar closed before the 2AM closing time posted, so no beer for us, and of course no mermaids either. We left super early also, and wish we had time to stay longer and enjoy this place! The awesome complimentary rubber ducky rode with us on our 6400KM roadtrip, as our little dash companion. They want us to send pix of the ducky's travels, so I am sure we will have one or two good ones!

We slept well in our family suite. Shower was good, wish we had more to say about the unique things this place offers. Will definitely stay again if we ever head that way again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
How fun is it that SID the duck got to travel along! Please send us the pictures and we'll get them posted. Also glad to hear you had a great stay! We appreciate great guests like you! Travel safe and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    42
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
45
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are a British couple who were looking for somewhere to stay having nearly finished our Montana holiday before flying out from the airport the next day. We were searching this site and stumpled onto O'Haires by chance. On reading the reviews and people staing it was a little unique, with good food and a decent bar we were interested, when we read about the Mermaids we had to see it. The internet site stated the hotel was full but after sending an e-mail which was promptly answered by the helpfull Sandra we got ourselfs a room booked.
It was exactly what we were hoping and everything was great. No its not top of the market but sorry it does not claim to be. We were there when the Rodeo was in town and we got talking to a couple of mature members of the Rodeo fraternity who Im sure were not short of a dollar or two and had stayed hotels all over the States, Canada and further in their business and always stayed in O'Haire's when in that neck of the woods. That says it all for me, and yes we would definately go back.
A few have mentioned about the waitress and reception staff being rude, I will defend them against this however I will say on first meeting them at reception and the restaurant I found them to be very stern and serious, which changed after a few minutes. Maybe it was my accent as when I was asked where we were from on ckecking in I said the UK, and as a result they thought we were Ukranian!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the review! We absolutely appreciate it! We hope that sometime in the future we will see you again. Thank you for traveling to Montana for your adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked a family-suite and found it good value. One bedroom was twin, the other queen and they were connected through a bathroom. The rooms were very ordinary motel rooms, nothing special (good or bad) about them.

A very typiclal breakfast was available at at the hotel restaurant (breakfast not included in the room price).

We'd had a very long day and were too tired for checking out the mermaids so no comments on that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Hopefully next time you are through our neck of the woods, you can see the mermaids! If you have additional suggestions on how to improve our rooms, please send me an email at omi@mcn.net.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was just passing through looking for a decent, inexpensive room, and found it here. It's located downtown, in a relatively quiet place (not a lot happening on a Friday night), but seemed perfectly safe. My room was spacious and everything was in good shape, although it could use more outlets--the few unused ones were in odd locations, such as near the ceiling next to the bed. Comfortable bed & great water pressure in the shower. The sink drained a little slowly.

Parking is inside, and on both floors. Outside doors to the room corridors can only be opened with a room key.

I didn't check out the mermaid show at the bar but there was a well-behaved crowd there all night. I couldn't hear them, or any other noises, from my room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you MapCat for reviewing our property. I passed on your outlet suggestions to the maintenance staff and they are figuring out how to add different ones into the rooms in better locations. We hope to have you as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Yes, it is an older motel in a rather quiet, even dull part of Great Falls (though to be honest, I don't know if there is an entertainment district in Great Falls). But, it is very quiet, and clean, and for motorcyclists it is terrific. The staff was welcoming, there is covered parking, and a place to wash the motorcycles! The restaurant is certainly above average, and the breakfast excellent. Do NOT miss the Sip 'n Dip. It was a delight. Quirky, American, and something you won't see anywhere else. The room was clean and quiet, though I do agree that the cigarette smell in the hallways is tough to take. If you want a break from the chains, this is a great option.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
And we love to have the motorcyclists stay here! Montana is a great place to ride through, if you're coming through Great Falls, come see us! We even have a bike wash station set up so you can wash off the road grime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights towards the end of our 3 week road trip. Rooms clean and comfortable,food is good. We missed the mermaid in the Sip n Dip as it was 4th July and day off which was a shame. Only downside was the corridor outside the rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke, we were on the first floor.Service was very good. Don't forget to pick up your duck !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

When we travel, we frequently try to find locally owned restaurants and motels. Most of the time we are very satisfied with this habit. However, in this case, we would recommend that you avoid this motel. When we checked in after a long day of driving, we noticed the room was warm, very warm. After both of us showered, it was worse. We called the front desk and the person on duty explained how to adjust the temperature. We adjusted. Still the room was very warm. Finally we went to the front desk and asked about it. The woman on duty came to our room, told us we had a lot of humidity (we both had showered) and that we were getting the coolest air available. She finally recommended that we open a window (it was warm outside, too). Not happy with this choice. The happiest part is that we only have one night here.

Room Tip: I would choose a room in another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. I can assure you that our maintenance staff was on top of the situation as soon as they heard about it the next day after you had checked out. If you ever want to give us another try, the stay is on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Address: 17 7th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining and the Charlie Russell museum. Home of the famous Sip N Dip Lounge and mermaids. Offering you the kind of western hospitality you expect to find in Montana. All rooms are updated to today's traveler's standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Haire Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.