We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who Says Hotel Food has to be Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Great Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who Says Hotel Food has to be Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Enjoyed SuperBowl Sunday at the holiday bar, drinks were happy hour all weekend long, food was amazing. Not just good -but awesome. Pizza, wings, mushrooms, all were outstanding and when I wasn't full from that, the french toast is out of this worth. Real french bread, cinnamon butter, so delish! All of it was incredibly priced as well as incredibly good. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn, Great Falls.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the pool. We were a floor higher but if you were on the 1st or 2nd floor y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear "JDG2010,"

That's great that you had a good time here! Thank you so much for posting about your experience. Come back, and see us...We always have great happy hour specials from 4-8pm and all day on weekends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    74
    48
    22
    11
See reviews for
61
57
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Unfortunately we will not go back. Not sure what happened this time around as we enjoyed this hotel the first time.
First oval our beds were dirty, hair everywhere and food. Not sure if someone forgot to change it, or if they did, and didn’t care. Also dusting could be a lot better.
Secondly tab was broken and you couldn’t get rid of the water in it.
Third, we had do not disturb sign on and staff tried to get in in to our room while we were in it. We also had other people trying to open our door.
Pool was unusable do to so many not well behaved kids. Not hotels issue really but all the parents that don’t pay attention to their own kids.
Hotel waved pet fee of $20.00 since we had so many issues, however my pet wasn’t a problem, so they could do better then that.

Room Tip: You might get a better room if you travelling without a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear "pitchaCalgary,"

First off, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here. I really wish there was something more that we could have done for you upon check out to gain your business back. Our front desk staff said that they were open in offering something that would have made up for your stay but that the adjustment for the pet fee was what you had requested. Please know that we would be happy to do something else for you. I apologize for the bad experience and hope that we can keep you as one of our customers. I will be sure to pass this information along to our staff, and we will do some team coaching.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

On our way to Disney Land for a summer vacation, this was one of our stops along the way as we traveled south.
Can't really go wrong with a Holiday Inn. Clean, parking wasn't a problem and good service. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear " Johnnygeo,"

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you might be travelling with children :-) Give us a call next time you come through, and we'll do a free pizza for you guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff were very pleasant. The restaurant in the hotel was also good. Just be cautious of them offereing juice. You will pay for this. The lounge and casino was also good service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear "judyck,"

Thank you for your comments and for visiting us while you were in Great Falls. Shoot me an email on your way back through, and I'd be happy to include some extra coupons for the restaurant and lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My coworker and I stayed here in August of 2012. I was in a room on the top floor, she was in a room on the bottom floor, near the bar/casino (red flag #1). My room was great, no complaints... hers needed several things done at check-in (no towels, hair on bathroom floor, various other missing items). I slept like a baby, she was woken up by loud bar patrons, kids screaming down the hallway from the water park pool, and the exit door being right next to her front door. A few things we both agreed on though: the staff were all very friendly; the bar had great food and great happy hour prices; breakfast was delicious and plates were plenty big enough to split; the elevators are painstakingly slow; and the place could use about a 50% increase in available towels (they were always out and you were lucky to get one of each size at a time). All in all, a good stay - we were there for a work week - but a few bumps in the road, for sure.

Room Tip: Away from the casino & pool! But not too high up or you'll be waiting 15 minutes for the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear "Kari M,"

We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that you were pleased with most aspects of it. I apologize for your co-worker having to deal with the noise and the problems with the room. Please know that we will pass this information along to our staff to have an opportunity to correct these things in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again when passing through Great Falls. We will be sure to place you in a quiet area of the building, and we would also be happy to include a complimentary breakfast voucher for you. Take care, and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel twice now and both have been good experiences.
The hotel feels very homey and friendly. I love the lobby with the waterfall, mountain, and animals.
The service was good and a repair that needed to be done was done quickly.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant and the food was delicious and the service was great.
I will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear "Coleen_25,"

Thank you so much for staying with us while you're in Great Falls. We know you have many options for lodging, and we truly appreciate it. Give me a call next time you are coming to town, and I will include free breakfast for you in our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stay in many Holiday Inns all over Canada and my experience is usually the same. Nice clean and comfortable rooms. This hotel did not live up to that standard. It is certainly in need of being updated. The room was dark and and could have used a face lift. The bathroom was old and the shower curtain was filthy. We had booked the room for 4 people and yet we had to ask for extra towels and soap and shampoo. Not enough coffee either. The noise was ridiculous from all the kids allowed to run at will up and down the hallways. The 1 thing that was very good was the attitude of the staff. Whatever we asked for they were very accomodating and pleasant.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear "MikeBCalgary,"

Thank you for letting us know about your experience here over Thanksgiving weekend. Our bathrooms have been replaced with new granite countertops and tub surrounds within the past 2 years, and we have plans for updating our guest rooms in the near future. I apologize for the uncomfortable stay that you had. Our housekeeping supervisor is aware of the condition the bathroom was in upon checkin and will address her staff about the items you mentioned. It sounds like you might have booked a poolside room, and I know that particular weekend was a busy shopping weekend for us. It's not an excuse for the noise but just simply an explanation. It is nice to hear that our staff was accommodating. It's always a plus when we get praise about our customer service! Please let me know if you will be back in the future. I'd be happy to do something for you for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Address: 1100 5th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Great Falls. In the heart of Great Falls, the Holiday Inn Hotel offers the best in Montana accommodations. While staying in this 168 room Lewis and Clark themed hotel, enjoy our free high speed 15 Mbps wireless Internet, a 7 story atrium with a 3 story hand-painted picturesque waterfall, larger than average sleeping rooms, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. The Holiday Village Shopping Mall, easy access to the Missouri River and Rivers Edge Trail are some of Great Falls finest attractions within walking distance.This Great Falls hotel is conveniently located minutes from the Charles M. Russell Museum, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, great shopping and fine dining. The onsite Portage Grill and Holiday Inn Lounge and Casino offer fine dining, a relaxing atmosphere, and Montana Style Gaming. Great Falls is your gateway to Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park and conveniently located two hours from the Canadian Border. Area Military Facilities include Malmstrom Air Force Base and Montana Air National Guard.Area Medical Centers include Benefis Hospital and Sletten Cancer Institute. Area businesses include D.A. Davidson, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, and Northwestern Energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.