We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to upgrade TV” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
Days Inn Great Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 14th Avenue Northwest, I-15 & US 87 Exit 280, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Alberta
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Need to upgrade TV”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We overnighted in Great Falls on our trip south. This is the first time we stayed here and from the reviews thought It would be a up to date Days Inn...The TV was there when they build the place. It was so big it did not fit the counter top and was only about 18 inches from the end of the bed.
The coffee that they had in the room was a European Blend and it was horrible. The breakfast is very limited but had the usual Days Inn waffle maker juice...then did have eggs that had to heated in the micro wave.

We also found a pair of sunglasses under the chair so you wonder how much cleaning was done

Front desk person was helpful with good place to eat.

Don't go out of your way to find this place...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Yes, our next investment will be new TVs. The 27" models were purchased only 6 years ago. In the last two years we have refurbished our rooms with new flooring, lighting, beds, curtains, chairs and bedding. This large investment of over $300K required us to prioritize the updates. We felt that new beds, chairs and flooring for guest comfort trumped the need for a slim TV. We are however looking forward them as well.
I am sorry that you found the sunglasses tucked under a chair. We obviously missed them when cleaning. You and I spoke about it the event when I personally check you and your traveling companion out.
Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business and feedback. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    132
    40
    5
    1
See reviews for
96
103
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOUSE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. We were forced to stay in Great falls for the night due to truck problem, staff were very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel, amenities close by, nice breakfast, thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We enjoyed hosting you over the Christmas holiday. Thank you for your loyal business over the many years. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Great Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. My filght out of Great Falls was not until 5:30 pm, So I asked for a late checkout. Being a IHC member they were fine letting me stay till 2.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We appreciate that you stayed with us while on business. I am glad we were able to accommodate your request for a late check out. We hope to serve your again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Falls

Address: 101 14th Avenue Northwest, I-15 & US 87 Exit 280, Great Falls, MT 59404
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.