We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza even for a non lover one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MacKenzie River Pizza Co.

MacKenzie River Pizza Co.
500 River Drive South, Great Falls, MT 59405
1-406-761-0085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 156 Restaurants in Great Falls
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Montreal Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good pizza even for a non lover one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Usually I don't eat pizza but the rest of the family were willing to try a pizzeria, and I was glad to choose this one! The pizza was really great, the only problem is that the large pizza seems more a medium size, so plan accordingly!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    67
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family friendly, good value, yummy and spicy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

We split the Bear Tooth pizza and the buffalo mac-n-cheese. Both were good; spicier than expected. The mac was very rich and half a portion was more than enough. Sausage on the pizza had a definite kIck. Would go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best service and all around great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Had a great time here. Make sure to try the new menu item buffalo chicken mac & cheese. It was delicious! Also, save room for the chocolate chip cookie with ice cream in a skillet. So good! The best service ever. Ask for Crystal.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Stff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

If visiting in GF this is a great place for either lunch or dinner and has very good food and good value

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“GREAT pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011 via mobile

Based on a AAA guide, we stopped here on our way through Great Falls. It was a very pleasant surprise. The pizza was excellent. Amazing, even. Had the Thai pie on a regular crust and the kids had a pepperoni thin crust. We gobbled them down. My son had a hot cookie in a skillet with ice cream desert that was also amazing. Dined outside. Only drawback was the very frequent roar of the air force jets. But we will definitely return, maybe visit the other locations (Billings, Butte, Missoula, etc...)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacKenzie River Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to MacKenzie River Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MacKenzie River Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.