We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Great Falls
Centennial, CO
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed one night after a long drive down from Canada and found the hotel perfect for our stay. Room was clean and the beds very comfortable. We heard no noise from neighbors or staff. As we were tired from the days drive we elected to eat in the hotel restaurant and found both service and food to be okay, not great but it met our needs. Breakfast was okay as we both had a pretty standard order. Nothing fancy but again we were satisfied. We would stay here again as location, price and service were good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    118
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
119
105
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the start of a driving trip in September 2012. The hotel was easy to find and although it was full, it was still quiet. We heard no hallway or next door neighbor noise. The room was very clean and spacious. The queen beds were confortable for a good night's sleep. It has an elevator for which we were grateful. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with direction sto places we wanted to go. The only negative for the room was the bathroom fan which was very noisy. It could use some upgrading to bring it up to standards for a Plus rating. The complimentary breakfast was choosing off a menu. We would prefer a buffet breakfast or "make your own" waffle idea but overall the food was good. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This was our first time at this hotel and we were on the fourth floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyc
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is not it! The walls are paper thin so you will hear the adjoining TV, bathroom fans sound like aircraft taking off, you hear housekeeping tapping on doors at 8:45, their carts with very squeaky and rickety wheels can be heard coming from down the halls, their vacuum cleaners will deafen you and if you make the mistake of a poolside room you will hear the noise from the pool (screaming and splashing) from 8:01 am until 10 pm. There was also a wedding here so we could hear the loud music from the dance and also what sounded like bad karaoke for several hours - well past 11 pm.

We ate the 'free' breakfast which was fine, but the service was so slow it took over an hour to get seated and be served cereal and pancakes. We decided just to skip the breakfast on the day we checked out. It wasn't worth the wait.

I also don't appreciate the lack of security in this hotel. The public can come and go without a key card into all entrances except between certain hours. They can come into the front doors and to the rooms at any time. I think it's only a matter of time before this lack of security causes a problem with safety for guests.

The pool area is nice although the pool is small and the hot tub is miniscule. Only 8 guests can sit in it at a time and the water only comes up to your waist.

If you miss the early morning housekeeping you will need to wait until late afternoon until your room is ready.

The room was not clean, the bathroom floor had debris left behind which was never removed and we found 2 hair clips on the carpet left behind by past guests.

Room Tip: Do not choose a pool side room - very noisy day and night. Put your quiet please sign on the door o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a hotel that we frequent when we go to Great Falls on our shopping/girls get aways. The hotel staff is all very friendly and the hotel itself is very clean. The pool area could stand to be much warmer though. We froze sitting outside the rooms.
The supper service was great and so was the menu and food. It has been about 9 months since I had been here last and I have to say I was not impressed with the new breakfast or service at breakfast at all! There are few choices for complimentary breakfasts. Any man will need at least 4 breakfasts to even begin to fill him up. 2 eggs and a half a cup of cold hashbrowns and a slice of toast wouldn't cut it for me even. They all came with coffee/tea and a juice. Our waitresses were slow and neglectful on both mornings. We had to ask for more coffee if we wanted it and they charged $1.95 for about 4oz of juice if you asked for more. Not impressed at all. The food was all cold when it came to us and the "crispy" hashbrowns (as it reads on the menu) looked as if they had been microwaved. Not even browned the second morning. The oatmeal was cold, the toast was not toasted nor buttered, and cold eggs are gross! I had ordered a side of bacon the second morning (a $3.95 add on for 4 strips) and I ordered them "super extra crispy". When the waitress brought them out to me they were still limp. I sent them back and we didn't get the "crispyish" bacon until we were ready to leave. They don't offer fruit or yogurts or anything for a healthy option... I wish they would go back to the buffet breakfast and the options that they had then. It was a way better breakfast!
Overall I would still recommend this hotel and we will continue to stay here, but we will not be eating here or supporting the restaurant portion. It is better to go out and get something worth eating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is an older hotel, it is very large and has a restaurant and bar. The room was very nice and the service was good. The complimentary breakfast is in the restaurant and is ordered off a menu. It is outstanding, especially when compared to other complimentary breakfasts. The only down side is if they are covering a large event in the evening, parking will be hard to find, if u leave and return.

Room Tip: It is a very large hotel and covers conventions, so if you want a nice quiet room away from any even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A huge complex that has been around for a few years. You can see where it was a grand place back in its day. Now the signs of struggling to stay a prominent player in the Great falls market are showing s few cracks. Signs of age are evident in the carpet, the elevators, the lingering tobacco smoke from eons ago and the gaps under the doors. despite this the room was clean and comfortable, the staff generously helpful, and the prime rib in the lounge was decent. My room was above one of the side entrances, and of course that's where the ashtrays are supplied for the smokers. And the chit chat and coughing was directly beneath my window until 12:30 am. kind of annoying. I dont understand what criteria Best western requires for their plus rating, but I couldn't find it here.

Room Tip: Stay away from the exit doors that have the ashtrays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I made reservations for 2 rooms the morning before we arrived through Hotels.com. That will not happen again, thats another story. We arrived at the hotel our friends checked in and the clerk started to look for our reservation. The manager looked and none could be found and the hotel was sold out. I had a confirmation number given by hotels.com and the manager honored this by putting us in a suite. It was huge, clean and newly remodeled. Wow, Thank you so much. Our day had not gone quite as planned and I was about in tears. The restaurant was good and my food came fast as I ate in my room. I was exhausted. The hotel was alittle difficult to find, so use your navigation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premier full service hotel in Great Falls MT. Stop by and enjoy dinner in our fantastic restaurant that is featuring a new menu and then enjoy drinks or the gaming machines in the Max Sports Bar and Casino. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.