We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Great Falls

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Great Falls to your Saves list
Motel 6 Great Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Great Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2 Treasure State Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Great Falls
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No frills, but good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped in for an overnight stay in Great Falls. Lots of pricey rooms around, but we just wanted a room and a shower. Nothing spectacular. Friendly check in, clean room and bath, and wifi that actually worked. And at a great price. Works for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had no choice but to stay at Motel 6 as everything was very expensive. The room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was very small. There was a strange smoky smell all night that kept me awake. I was informed, later that it was not cigarette smell but from the fires in the forest.
The lady at the reception was friendly and helpful and gave us some tea, coffee and coffee maker as soon as we mentioned that we like to drink lots of tea because we are English.
You can use the facilities at the sister hotel next door (Best Western) but there were no changing facilities. There was a swimming pool, sauna and hot tub and also a computer that you could use at the Best Western.
The very high speed internet that was advertised was out of action.
We felt that the motel was fine for one night stay but over priced, especially as breakfast was not provided.
We were offered $2 voucher towards a breakfast at the Best Western. We had a three egg cheesy omlette with hash brown and toast, which was highly recommended and tasty (with the $2 it worked out at $5) . The breakfast kept us going all day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice motel, easy location, could have been cleaned better. It was very expensive for a Motel 6 and you can get a better room in the area for less. Like the digital easy to use ac/heat unit. Restaurant next to motel has decent food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is very nice for a Motel 6. It is only a few years old and in very good shape.

Room Tip: There are no restaurants in the motel, but there are several in the vacinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

First of all, I am applying the rating of Excellent because the property met our expectations and the rating is deserved. I tire quickly of individuals who write negative reviews when the problem, in most instances, is derived from their uniformed expectations.

We needed:
A place to sleep after arriving late in the evening and needing to depart at 5 AM for the airport
A place to park our car

We got both. I see no need to pay for a room with an abundance of ammenities our schedule will not permit us to enjoy. Our room was at least 25% less than the cost of most other rooms in town and for that, we were able to leave our vehicle parked in their lot for 10 days and utilize their complementary (and efficient) airport shuttle service.

Our reservation was accurate, our check-in and out and parking was handled efficiently, and our room was clean. The wake-up call was prompt and the shuttle driver (both to and from) the airport was helpful and friendly. Upon our return the keys to our vehicle were returned without delay and our car was safe in the place we had left it.

The only negative we encountered was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby and hallway areas the night we stayed; however, our room was not affected by the odour. In our province, smoking in public buildings is not permitted and we are non-smokers so we may be more sensitive than others, but since I did not sleep in the lobby nor loiter in the hallway, I cannot say the smell took anything away from the quality of our stay. This is simply information provided as part of my review.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We crashed here one night after a long day of driving, and this property provided what we needed, albeit at a bit higher price than we hoped for, especially for how simple the rooms were.
As noted by another reviewer, it is less costly than most of the nearby properties.

Room was clean, but bathroom was small, especially shower. Made me glad I am not a big person!

The staff were helpful in pointing us towards a hot meal nearby, and it was a quiet location, but just off the highway, which was nice.

You have to drive through what seems like one big parking lot (which is also used by other businesses - including another hotel) so I can see why it might be a bit confusing to arrive there, but at night it is well lit, so was not a problem for us to find.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from stairwell, noise echoes a lot near here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We are retired and have been traveling the US for two months staying at different motels every night. If you are looking for just a bed and bath, this motel will do. Room was clean, halls and lobby clean. Bed comfortable, A/C unit quiet and worked well. Here is what this motel does not offer: no coffee in room, no micro (fridge yes), no iron, no toiletries, no clock, and no morning breakfast in lobby. Again it was acceptable for a bed and bath, but a little over priced for what you don't get.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Great Falls

Address: 2 Treasure State Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Great Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Motel Six Great Falls
Great Falls Motel 6
Great Falls Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.