We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movie Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 River Dr South, Great Falls, MT 59405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
A TripAdvisor Member
“Movie Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent the night to see a movie playing in town. Then we had a snow storm. Ryan went out of his way to let us stay in the same room for another night. We couldn't have asked for nicer people. They also have this cute new pancake making machine for breakfast. Too cool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    121
    17
    10
    13
See reviews for
147
125
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the La Quinta for a girls weekend of shopping. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. In particular, Kim who worked in the breakfast room. She was awesome, very friendly to everyone; she chatted with the kids and brought a happy mood to the room. My friend said to me that it was worth coming back to the hotel just to have breakfast (which is very good) and see Kim.

Room Tip: Top floor is always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

You could not find a better hotel for the pprice and staff who are excellent. Will make your stay as if the staff were part of your family.
The setting by the river is a beautiful view and has an excellent walking path. A couple very good restaurants next to the hotel.
The best hotel my fanily and I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel was in a great location - right next to the river with lots of fall colors around it. Tons of walking paths plus great location to access shopping and services. The size of the rooms were a pleasant surprise - with the king bed, the rooms are huge!! Receptionist was very friendly and hotel was very clean. The hotel is starting to show it's age but that's not a big deal to me. It's all about what I get for my dollar and I consider this hotel to be excellent value.
Note - the included breakfast wasn't all that great - but you can take it or leave it - up to you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Address: 600 River Dr South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.