We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 14th Street Southwest, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband I stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is centrally located and within 10 or 15 minutes of shopping or restaurants. The breakfast was o.k. for a continental breakfast but we have had better. The one problem for us is that there is no fridge in the room. We like to bring snacks and beverages with us to save some costs on eating out, unfortunately I don't think any of the regular rooms come equipped with fridges. For this reason only we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms are on the same floor. The hallway smelled like smoke but the room di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    71
    31
    19
    9
See reviews for
78
63
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was very impressed with our room. Everything was clean and fresh. The hotel was easy to find and quick to check in. The value was pretty good and they allow pets with an extra charge. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Came to Great Falls for an over night Christms Shopping trip. The hotel is nice and in a good location. Just off of Interstate 15 and within minutes of shopping/dining. Our standard king room was a good size and clean. The good size bathroom area is nice with not a speck of dirt in tub, sink or toilet. The breakfast area is clean, large and hosts a variety of good items for breakfast. One of the best breakfasts I have had at a motel in a while. I thought the bed was very comfortable.

Only a couple of complaints. Our room was near a very large generator or something. It literally sounded like I was on the runway while a jet was taking off. Even though the airport is near, it was not the airport. If you are a lite sleeper, may not be so good. Not sure if there is an area of the motel that you can't hear that sound? Finally, when we checked in, the girl at the counter slapped our room keys and my credit card loudly on the counter. Thought the front desk girl could have been a bit more courteous.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from room 401 as that is where the very loud generator is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stayed at this Hampton a couple times now. It is one of the older Hampton's out there, but it's well maintained and very comfortable. The price is a little bit high for what you get, but the rooms are immaculately kept - well furnished with nice new bathroom fixtures. If the price seems reasonable to you (and see what I have to say about the breakfast especially if there will be two or more people staying in your room), this is a great place to stay!

As always with Hampton, the excellent breakfast here is a gigantic plus - there's everything you might want from hot omelettes and sausage patties, to the fresh waffle iron station, to oatmeal with dried berry and nut fixings, to muffins and pastries. They have "to go" cups to take your coffee with you when you go, and if you're in a hurry they even have a bagged breakfast ready for you at the front desk for when you check out. This isn't the usual "continental breakfast" you find at hotels. If you have multiple people staying in your room, this breakfast will GREATLY add to the value of your room as I would estimate paying at least $10 at a restaurant for the breakfasts I've had here.

The only minor thing I didn't like here was the television - some of the channels have fuzzy reception, and there is a very limited channel selection... and no HBO!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I think it's fair to give this Hampton Inn a 2 Star rating because of its standard and clean room albeit some are smoking rooms.

Unfortunately an unpleasant customer service experience really reduced the chance of my coming back to this location.

I called ahead to make sure a room on the top floor and non-smoking was available when I arrive later that evening at around 11:30PM. This was at 3 or 4 PM on the day of check-in. An Individual name Stephanie, a professional sounding individual told me it was no problem. They had me on the 4th floor, non-smoking room.

I thought, great, and I won’t suffer noise from the street or anyone upstairs since it’s the top floor!
Then 8:30 PM I received a call from Stephanie to make sure I am still showing up in the evening. I said yes and reminded her I will be there at 11:30 PM.

Then she told me they now have me on the second floor!

I reminded her that we spoke earlier and that she had me booked on a top-floor, non-smoking room. She responded and says she'll try again.

I showed up at 11:30 PM and unfortunately they put me on the second floor because they were "sold out."

Apparently they were "sold out" between the hours of 4:00 PM and 8:30 PM and had to put me on second floor.

Hence the 2 stars!

I really think business should not over-promise and under-deliver. I am not angry or frustrated (maybe a little) but simply disappointed that business cannot perform a simple task of keeping a promise to one's customer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We love staying at Hampton Inn, whenever we can. And this hotel was no exception to the wonderfully appointed and comfortable rooms and great service. However the heat in our room couldn't be controlled (hight 80s) and so we requested a room change later in the evening. That room was a little better, but was still miserably hot. We didn't realize that Hampton has 100% guarantee. In the morning when we checked out, I mentioned the heat to the person at the desk, and she told me about the 100% guarantee, and immediately reversed the charges on our room. I was so amazed! Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Great Falls. I like it better than the Hilton across the street. Folks are always nice. Accommodating as they can be. Clean. Quite. Comfortable. Good nites rest. Breakfast is on the house. Just breakfast, but the coffee [dark] is not too bad at all. Might stay away from fruit bowl, looks pretty, tastes like chemicals. The rest is nice, neat and clean. The front desk was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: 4th floor, although quite, is half a smokers floor. It wasn't a problem in my room, but you coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Address: 2301 14th Street Southwest, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.